$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan2013
Chicago
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent

I will definitely return!! The room was very clean, the service was great and my visit was very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcJc
Business
Boston
Nov 8, 2014

Comfortable

Very good service and comfortable rooms. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelrenee
Business
michigan
Oct 12, 2014

Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small problem with the air conditioning in our room, but over all nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OT Frequent traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Great Hotel, great value!

Stayed at the Westin on Michigan Ave. before moving over to the Sheraton. Difference was night and day. Staff at the Sheraton were courteous and very friendly. Perks like free internet (for Starwood members), free business center usage, and a great room service menu were definite pluses. Location and driving through the maze underneath the hotel were a little frustrating, but the value you get out of the Sheraton made it more than worth it. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suburban Amma
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2014

50th birthday celebration

We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Our room had an amazing view! They also allowed us to stay for a little time past the late checkout, because i was sick that morning. Nice lobby/lounge area. Very roomy and open. Yet cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Simpsen
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 2, 2014

Good Chicago Hotel

Just fine - handy location to Miracle Mile and the Loop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davey X
Business
San Francisco
Aug 21, 2014

Good, but expected more.

The experience was good over-all, but very inconsistent. The lower and mid level staff was quite unfriendly and actually hard to deal with, but I have to say that this was balanced out by the excellent service and good-will of the upper management, who addressed the issues to our satisfaction and beyond. In the end it turned out to be a pleasant and fun stay, but I do think the hotel is overpriced for what you get for the money you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POJOJim
Business
Poughkeepsie NY
Jul 27, 2014

Family Fun

Great downtown area hotel. Millennium Park,Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Wrigley Field were all very easy to get to. Take the Chicago River Architectural Tour, so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick333
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 24, 2014

Not bad

The staff was great and the view from my room was awesome. The room was very clean as well. The only thing I can say that was some what bad is the room was on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot was going on right by the river plus fireworks on the lake

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Tiger VI
Business
new orleans
Jul 23, 2014

sheraton chicago

Great location on the chicago river and 2 blocks of michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pennylan13
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price wasn't bad for the room and amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top