Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
291 reviews
Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small... See full review

  • rachelrenee
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
The great location of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers puts you in the heart of the city and offers views of the river and lake. Directly on the riverfront, we are within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. Chic but not fussy, our downtown hotel has everything you need to be comfortable and productive. With a brand-new patisserie, we now offer six fine dining options, plus premium meeting facilities and the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Each of our 1,214 guest rooms and suites features a view of the Chicago River, lake or city skyline. Elegant surroundings plus updated amenities like flat-screen TVs and sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® bed assure your complete satisfaction.

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 28.97, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 19.31, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chi Bar
Chi Bar is Chicago's stylish hot spot for gathering.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Combine fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors to create your own breakfast or lunch.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pennylan13
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price wasn't bad for the room and amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickZack
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location

The location is fantastic, the price is high and the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier is less than a mile walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl V
Business
Antwerp, Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect" room with a corner view of the river, lake, and fireworks from Navy Pier! Incredible! The hotel was very busy, but the staff was courteous. Our only problem was "no refrigerators available" for two days! Too bad! The restaurants were wonderful! Staff there was very friendly and eager to accommodate our every need immediately! We are hopeful that next year we will be back to once again enjoy The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers! Terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedway Tour with Margaret Hicks at Chicago Elevated! Great tour with a real "expert" in Chicago history who "makes the familiar strange"! :0

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel runs in my veins
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Great hotel and location

Our room view was awesome! The rooms were very clean and the staff all around is very kind. The pool is great with an outdoor patio, the fitness center is huge and included w/m locker rooms and a sauna! The only thing that could make this hotel better would be a spa facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hancock building before sunset, havr drinks at the lounge as the sun goes down. The view doesn't get better than this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Alligator
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 7, 2014

First Class Experience

The service and amenities were great. They were friendly and helpful. The concierge staff went out of their way to find us the best reservations and tours. I attended a conference. The facilities were first class. The location made it easy to see the city during my free hours. Internet facilities were easily available. The staff exhibited excellence in every way. Many restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to see Millennium Park and Grant Park. The Field Museum is great. Navy Pier is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Jennhy
Business
Kansas City MO
Jul 3, 2014

Long Weekend in Chicago

The hotel is very nice and in the best location you can ask for. We had problems when we checked in. First of all it took forever even though we were the only ones in line. Then the front desk told us we could stay one night in one room then we had to move. I told them I had a reservation and that I didn't want to do that. We agreed that they would give me a $100 credit and we would move once. The next morning we packed our bag and waited, but no move. What a pain. They also closed the pool while we were there and told us that we had to go to the Embassy Suites to swim because they were cleaning. I don't want to walk to another hotel to use their pool, so that was another big disappointment. After we got home I found a $73 charge on my credit card. I called them and asked them what it was for. They charged me for parking (I didn't have a car# and for mini bar usage #didn't happen). They said they would issue a credit, but that never happened so I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. Another unnecessary hassle that they caused. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I'm not going to rush back there any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bunch of stuff that is really close to the hotel. You will save on cab fares by staying here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude43537
Business
Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

Worth the Stay

The rooms at the Sheraton were not just clean and comfortable, but the view was amazing. The location of the hotel also made traveling around the city by foot especially easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewerfans
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago

I have stayed at this location a few times. You really can't beat the location. Pool was closed for mainenance but found other things for the kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tres Soldi is a great Italian place nearby. Good options and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj rein
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

night out

room was okay. I have stayed at same location for half the price. At $300, it was a little pricey for a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksacres
Business
Central IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good location, Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 days visiting family and sightseeing in Chicago. The room we had was your average 2 queen room. The bathroom was updated and had some nice fixtures. The room was slightly dated, beds were okay. Wifi was available for an extra charge in the room or free in the lobby. We ate at Chicago Burger Co in the hotel and the food was fabulous, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top