$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
455 reviews
Great Family Getaway!

Concierge Demetrius Kidd went out of his way to help us find "Motown the Musical" tickets plus the... See full review

  • Peera Family
  • May 30, 2014
Couple getaway

Awesome location, staff and food. We enjoyed the location so much as we were able to walk to many... See full review

  • Ricksue
  • May 27, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 455
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude43537
Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

Worth the Stay

The rooms at the Sheraton were not just clean and comfortable, but the view was amazing. The location of the hotel also made traveling around the city by foot especially easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj rein
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

night out

room was okay. I have stayed at same location for half the price. At $300, it was a little pricey for a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Muscatine Iowa
May 19, 2014

Wonderful location

Will definitely be staying there for our next trip to Chicago. It's in a wonderful location within walking distance from all things great about the Windy City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Nay Pier it's just around the block and down the street

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Koko
Wilton Iowa
May 7, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in an amazing location. Definitely worth the cost. Will definitely be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Pier

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
razorx
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend

My group (3 of us 22year olds) stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. Pros: very clean room, most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel, nice lobby area, bar inside, good downtown location near mag mile and navy pier, a huge line of taxis waiting next to the hotel whenever you need it Cons: self parking is $50 for every 12-24 hours (never saw that detail when booking on this site) I was a bit shocked by the guest parking price but this is a really good hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard rj
Chicago, il
Mar 19, 2014

best night

Best hotel to stay at for nye. The staff was friendly the room was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn H.
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Overcoming problems

When we arrived to the hotel Saturday night at 10:00pm, there were no available rooms, eventhough we had reservations. We were told that there would be some available shortly but they were being cleaned. Due to the time of night, we really didn't want to sit around and wait another hour for our room. So Matt our front desk representative offered us a suite room with 2 rollaway beds and then offered to cover the cost of the room for the evening. He then included breakfast for us and the other 2 couples we were with! This is a Great example of customer service! Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saddam
NIU
Dec 16, 2013

Sheraton

Checking out took almost 45 minutes and another 20 minutes to get car from the garage, way too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocowboys
rock springs,wy
Dec 12, 2013

ideal location for bears game

lovef this location for our recent trip to see the Bears play. staff great location outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVNurse
Plainfield, IL
Dec 9, 2013

30th Birthday

I live in a south suburb of Chicago but don't head out to the city frequently. When I found the deal at Sheraton, it was the best for that area. The staff welcomed us the moment we checked in and had a quick and easy check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Untitled is a great place for a live show and dinner!

Back to menu Return to top