$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
280 reviews
Beautiful hotel.

What a great hotel. The location was perfect. Walking distance to many sights. The staff was very... See full review

  • yvonne g.
  • Aug 9, 2015
CHICAGO BULLS GAME

HOTEL WAS IN IDEAL SPOT.STAFF WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO POINT YOU TO NEARBY HOTSPOTS FOR SHOPPING &... See full review

  • gburg city
  • May 9, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$162
4.0 / 5 233 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 587 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 453 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.6 / 5 1,326 reviews
★★★
$87
3.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$171
4.6 / 5 134 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.0 / 5 174 reviews

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

ChiBar
Located on the lobby level with views of the Chicago River, ChiBar offers a variety of cocktails and bar bites.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Enjoy fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors for breakfast or lunch.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 280
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia H.
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice night at Sheriton

The beds were very comfortable and the location was great because it is near the Navy Pier and Millinium Park. The price for the stay and the restaurants were somewhat pricey to comparable hotels, would be the only downfall. The staff were very friendly and great about making sure only guests are in and out of rooms for safety purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot for shopping.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie T.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NYE 2015 with family

The best thing about our hotel room was the view! That, in itself, was worth the money paid! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I feel like I was "nickel and dimed" for everything (i.e. service charges, taxes, paying $50/night for parking) but I guess that's to be expected. Location-wise....it's perfect! It's pretty much in the heart of everything you want to see with a few exceptions -- museums and other landmarks, you will need a taxi to get to -- but the shopping is excellent! Overall, we loved our hotel experience and love Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If applicable, take the Amtrak train to get to Chicago....don't drive! It costs more to drive (we came from Ohio).....the amount in gasoline, tolls, and street and hotel parking is more than a round trip ticket on the train!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy f.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

DOWNTOWN

GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. POOL AND EXCERCISE ROOM WELL KEPT AND CLEAN EASY ACESS TO MICHIGAN AVENUE AND ENTERTAINMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAWANDA W.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice time visiting for the holidays

I checked in on a Tuesday and it was seamless. The front desk person was polite, friendly and happy to assist. The hotel is conveniently located near all the points for sight seeing. The room was nice and modern, the bed was comfortable to my surprise. It was a great visit and I would most definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suburban Amma
Family
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2014

50th birthday celebration

We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Our room had an amazing view! They also allowed us to stay for a little time past the late checkout, because i was sick that morning. Nice lobby/lounge area. Very roomy and open. Yet cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POJOJim
Family
Poughkeepsie NY
Jul 27, 2014

Family Fun

Great downtown area hotel. Millennium Park,Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Wrigley Field were all very easy to get to. Take the Chicago River Architectural Tour, so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick333
Family
Chicago Illinois
Jul 24, 2014

Not bad

The staff was great and the view from my room was awesome. The room was very clean as well. The only thing I can say that was some what bad is the room was on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot was going on right by the river plus fireworks on the lake

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Jennhy
Family
Kansas City MO
Jul 3, 2014

Long Weekend in Chicago

The hotel is very nice and in the best location you can ask for. We had problems when we checked in. First of all it took forever even though we were the only ones in line. Then the front desk told us we could stay one night in one room then we had to move. I told them I had a reservation and that I didn't want to do that. We agreed that they would give me a $100 credit and we would move once. The next morning we packed our bag and waited, but no move. What a pain. They also closed the pool while we were there and told us that we had to go to the Embassy Suites to swim because they were cleaning. I don't want to walk to another hotel to use their pool, so that was another big disappointment. After we got home I found a $73 charge on my credit card. I called them and asked them what it was for. They charged me for parking (I didn't have a car# and for mini bar usage #didn't happen). They said they would issue a credit, but that never happened so I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. Another unnecessary hassle that they caused. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I'm not going to rush back there any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bunch of stuff that is really close to the hotel. You will save on cab fares by staying here.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewerfans
Family
Milwaukee
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago

I have stayed at this location a few times. You really can't beat the location. Pool was closed for mainenance but found other things for the kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tres Soldi is a great Italian place nearby. Good options and price.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksacres
Family
Central IL
Jun 16, 2014

Good location, Okay hotel

We stayed here for 2 days visiting family and sightseeing in Chicago. The room we had was your average 2 queen room. The bathroom was updated and had some nice fixtures. The room was slightly dated, beds were okay. Wifi was available for an extra charge in the room or free in the lobby. We ate at Chicago Burger Co in the hotel and the food was fabulous, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top