$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
292 reviews
Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small... See full review

  • rachelrenee
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
The great location of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers puts you in the heart of the city and offers views of the river and lake. Directly on the riverfront, we are within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. Chic but not fussy, our downtown hotel has everything you need to be comfortable and productive. With a brand-new patisserie, we now offer six fine dining options, plus premium meeting facilities and the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Each of our 1,214 guest rooms and suites features a view of the Chicago River, lake or city skyline. Elegant surroundings plus updated amenities like flat-screen TVs and sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® bed assure your complete satisfaction.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chi Bar
Chi Bar is Chicago's stylish hot spot for gathering.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Combine fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors to create your own breakfast or lunch.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 292
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcJc
Business
Boston
Nov 8, 2014

Comfortable

Very good service and comfortable rooms. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Tiger VI
Business
new orleans
Jul 23, 2014

sheraton chicago

Great location on the chicago river and 2 blocks of michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Alligator
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 7, 2014

First Class Experience

The service and amenities were great. They were friendly and helpful. The concierge staff went out of their way to find us the best reservations and tours. I attended a conference. The facilities were first class. The location made it easy to see the city during my free hours. Internet facilities were easily available. The staff exhibited excellence in every way. Many restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to see Millennium Park and Grant Park. The Field Museum is great. Navy Pier is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bweber
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2013

Overcharged

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip recently. They charged me over $300 for minibar items that I did not consume. Called the manager multiple times. Cant get through to anyone. Its been over three weeks and they still have not refunded my money. I will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gear guy
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

great location

checked in for one nite as guest speaker at conference. Everything about the hotel was great except trying to find the parking lot and the cost of the parking $45 per day! ouch.. Otherwise cant beat the views and location. nearby to the navy pier only a few blocks walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigi in France
Business
Nantes, France
Apr 29, 2013

DOes what it does.

All was good and exactly what I was looking for in a conference hotel. No complaints other tha it being able to run the room fan all night: I like the ambient noise. Great staff all about. Better quality bagel could be had but the pancakes made up for it. Make outlets more accessible than having to reach behind furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Mile is all but a 10 min walk from the hotel. Navy Pier is just as close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie S.
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Mar 13, 2013

Horrible customer service

Rude does not even begin to describe our experience at this hotel. We usually stay here every year in March for a conference and never before have we experienced treatment such as this. The gentleman at the valet stand inside yelled at us twice, the front desk was no help at all, even the person who tweets for Sheraton couldn't help. All we asked was that we were allowed to get on the bus that was supposed to take us to the conference that was booked with our hotel room. When we got to the hotel, we were told we had to pay for the bus, or we couldn't ride. There were dozens of us that this was miscommunicated to, and instead of taking care of the customer, they proceeded to YELL at us like we were children and we ended up taking cabs all weekend instead. We were also spoken to very rudely on the phone every time we called to ask a question...overall it was just a horrible experience, and we will not return ever again;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKOhl
Business
New Mexico
Jul 3, 2012

Nice 3-4 star hotel along the river

Very nice hotel located smack downtown and just a short walk to the Magnificent Mile. I reserved a king-size bed, but was offered an upgrade for either a suite without a river view, or a double with a river view. I chose the double with a river view. NIce view on 15th floor. Time was limited, so I chose room service for both dinner and breakfast. Meals were (expectedly) expensive, but prompt and tasty. For a $250/night hotel, I joked with my family that I expected a jacuzzi and a massage, along with a mint on my pillow! By the way, I chose to utilize a shuttle service and paid for a round trip ticket from O'Hare. This was the best money I spent. Drivers were good, departure, arrival and morning pickup were timely. I was able to see some of the downtown and city architecture/sights while others were being dropped off, which was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSpark
Business
Arkansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, great location. Bathroom was a little dirty but overall very good. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSP
Jul 27, 2011

Could use and update

Where to start. First, I was assigned a room with someone already occupying...sorry person from China who scared you!!, Second, Room smelled, needed new carpet and fixtures, and the air conditioning knob fell off and would not turn. Third, coffee and scone cost $8.78!!! Better option in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top