$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
285 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 285
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davey X
San Francisco
Aug 21, 2014

Good, but expected more.

The experience was good over-all, but very inconsistent. The lower and mid level staff was quite unfriendly and actually hard to deal with, but I have to say that this was balanced out by the excellent service and good-will of the upper management, who addressed the issues to our satisfaction and beyond. In the end it turned out to be a pleasant and fun stay, but I do think the hotel is overpriced for what you get for the money you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl V
Antwerp, Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect" room with a corner view of the river, lake, and fireworks from Navy Pier! Incredible! The hotel was very busy, but the staff was courteous. Our only problem was "no refrigerators available" for two days! Too bad! The restaurants were wonderful! Staff there was very friendly and eager to accommodate our every need immediately! We are hopeful that next year we will be back to once again enjoy The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers! Terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedway Tour with Margaret Hicks at Chicago Elevated! Great tour with a real "expert" in Chicago history who "makes the familiar strange"! :0

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel runs in my veins
Orlando, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Great hotel and location

Our room view was awesome! The rooms were very clean and the staff all around is very kind. The pool is great with an outdoor patio, the fitness center is huge and included w/m locker rooms and a sauna! The only thing that could make this hotel better would be a spa facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hancock building before sunset, havr drinks at the lounge as the sun goes down. The view doesn't get better than this!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricksue
South Dakota
May 27, 2014

Couple getaway

Awesome location, staff and food. We enjoyed the location so much as we were able to walk to many locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruz the night
Hammond, in
Mar 2, 2014

amazing place

The location is great with great view of Lake and city. Staff was nice and friendly I would stay again especially for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbo0112
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2013

Fantastic Hotel Experience

Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted's travels
Fort Wayne
Nov 4, 2013

Champaign experience on a beer budget

The hotel felt like a $500 per night experience for much, much less. Very nice and I will stay there again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Navy Pier.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkyHawk786
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Pathetic Experience

I booked a Renovated room with King Bed through 3rd party. i was given the double bed. When complained, i was told this is what happens when you book thru 3rd party. The room was very unimpressive. The bath tubb was clogging and when you take shower it's a big puddle. Never staying in this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigTen
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Nice Hotel

Enjoyed our stay, the hotel is big, clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophisticated traveller
Lousiville
Jul 14, 2013

Anniversary

Hotel was Ok...just was very full and we could not upgrade to a suite since it was oversold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search