$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small... See full review

  • rachelrenee
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
The great location of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers puts you in the heart of the city and offers views of the river and lake. Directly on the riverfront, we are within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. Chic but not fussy, our downtown hotel has everything you need to be comfortable and productive. With a brand-new patisserie, we now offer six fine dining options, plus premium meeting facilities and the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Each of our 1,214 guest rooms and suites features a view of the Chicago River, lake or city skyline. Elegant surroundings plus updated amenities like flat-screen TVs and sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® bed assure your complete satisfaction.

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 28.97, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 19.31, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Combine fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors to create your own breakfast or lunch.
Chi Bar
Chi Bar is Chicago's stylish hot spot for gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On Business
Business
London
Feb 8, 2010

Wouldnt stay here again

I wouldnt stay here again, so bad we had to check out. The rooms were dirty, pipes hanging off the wall, food over priced and staff not interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ahmad Ayashe
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 16, 2012

cleanliness

the bed has a bad smell, no informstion about the parking , was too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSaari
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

I have never been to Chicago, so I was very excited to go. This hotel manged to ruin my experince though, first I called 2 weeks prior to book the room, the day of I checked my confirmation and instead booking for 2 nights they only booked us for 1 night, I called to let them know, they said they were fully booked but they would find us a room for the second night, was told it would only be a $10 charge, we get there and found out we were charged an extra $100 charge. When we finally got to the room, it was small and there was no breakfest included. After we got settled my husband and I decieded to order food and have it delivered, they didn't send us silverware so I called room service to have some forks sent up and 45 mins later we were still waiting!!!!! I asked for extra pillows on Friday night didn't get those until Sat morning. Then on Sat we went out and when came back to the hotel our keys didn't work and were told we were checked out because our reservation was only for 1 night. When we finally got that mess settled and got into our room we were so mad we packed up, checked out and left!!! I would have rather stayed at Days Inn or Super 8 they are cheaper and you have better service. I will never book with the Sheraton ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie S.
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Mar 13, 2013

Horrible customer service

Rude does not even begin to describe our experience at this hotel. We usually stay here every year in March for a conference and never before have we experienced treatment such as this. The gentleman at the valet stand inside yelled at us twice, the front desk was no help at all, even the person who tweets for Sheraton couldn't help. All we asked was that we were allowed to get on the bus that was supposed to take us to the conference that was booked with our hotel room. When we got to the hotel, we were told we had to pay for the bus, or we couldn't ride. There were dozens of us that this was miscommunicated to, and instead of taking care of the customer, they proceeded to YELL at us like we were children and we ended up taking cabs all weekend instead. We were also spoken to very rudely on the phone every time we called to ask a question...overall it was just a horrible experience, and we will not return ever again;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bweber
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2013

Overcharged

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip recently. They charged me over $300 for minibar items that I did not consume. Called the manager multiple times. Cant get through to anyone. Its been over three weeks and they still have not refunded my money. I will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkyHawk786
Business
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Pathetic Experience

I booked a Renovated room with King Bed through 3rd party. i was given the double bed. When complained, i was told this is what happens when you book thru 3rd party. The room was very unimpressive. The bath tubb was clogging and when you take shower it's a big puddle. Never staying in this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Never going back

My stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers was completely underwhelming. I left a dress shirt in my car, valet-parked in the parking garage below the hotel. I called down to ask them to bring it up to me, but they informed me that I would have to come down to the basement in order to pick up my own shirt. So much for service. With regards to location, certainly this is the one aspect of the hotel which I could not find fault with. Close to the heart of downtown Chicago, it places you a quick cab ride away from any highlight of the city. This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Sheraton Hotel, and likely it will be the last. I will never recommend Sheraton to any friends or family. I have traveled to numerous destinations in many different countries, and never have I been as disappointed with a hotel as this one. I am sorry to sound so bitter, and this is quite uncharacterisitc of me, but I have never been more disappointed with a trip than with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

michigan avenue is but 2 blocks over. enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McHenry, IL
Dec 23, 2009

Terrible Service if you dont "Fit In"

The pool was empty, the service was terrible, the staff was highly unfamiliar with the area, and the room service was outrageously expensive. No matter what you got, even a chocolate milk for $3, you had to pay 18% gratuity andf $3.75 just to have it deleivered to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benmaster
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2011

really ugly

This was a terrible hotel. We checked in and had one of the managers come to our room. It smelled like dirt and was dirty looking. We were not told anything about this hotel at check in. Things that were suppose to be in the room, like a wet bar and safe were not usable. No information on were thing were at. We were so unhappy we checked out within 30 minutes. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phi Phi
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Horrible!

The staff was incrediably rude to us! And we had to wait 4 hours to get our room! and then the staff went us to the wrong floor it was horrible all together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top