$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
291 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XMR1
France
Apr 12, 2012

Good location

Good base for Chcago sight seeing. Room a bit worn but clean. Some staff helpful and polite. Otherwise, a large and unremarkable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a 3 or 7 day CTA travel pass as public transport is pretty good. Also avoids the extortionate cost of taxi to/from airport and is often faster.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaetch
Traverse City, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

GREAT LOCATION IN CHICAGO

The location is really great. Close to Miracle Mile shopping and Navy Pier. One of my favorite things is the Riverwalk outside the "back" door and a Starbuck's just inside. Great to have coffee and make friends with the dogs and humans! Next time I would choose a room with a River view..the "Lake view" really didn't have a lake view. The only problem was the bathroom (which is the reason for the "ordinary" rating-otherwise the housekeeping staff was top notch!). There had been a leak from the room next door and then our toilet over-flowed. There was a mildew smell, so it had happened before. The staff responded to the overflow very quickly and the agent at checkout made a note to fix the problem. I was a little surprised that there was no small frig or microwave. The staff was great! The lobby was beautiful and there was a very nice locker room with a sauna, but no whirl pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chicago Fire House...GREAT food and wonderful staff and service. Worth a taxi ride!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jolenep
grand rapid, mi
Apr 9, 2012

mother daughter getaway

Good location and great beds. Staff was just fine, not the most friendly I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyDesi
San Diego, Ca
Mar 20, 2012

Weekend in the City

Great hotel in a perfect location. Like most downtown spots parking was ridiculous. $51. $39 for self park. But the hotel was very nice and accessible. There are not a lot of amenities as the hotel seemed like it wanted to gouge you at every point. Charges for Wi-fi (free in lobby) The room rates however were great value so it balanced out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neese M
Brightonm MI
Mar 19, 2012

Great Weekend

The staff was excellent and friendly. The beds were heavenly and the location was perfect. We enjoyed the city and the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Navy Pier, Mag. Mile and many other things.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana35
Ohio, USA
Mar 19, 2012

St. Patricks Day 2012

Accommodations nice. Comfortable beds. Location excellent! Walking distance to many Chicago attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Egg Cafe, Great options on menu! Corner of Fairbanks and Ontario

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey274
Indianola, IA
Mar 19, 2012

Great spot

Reception staff is not the friendliest, but the concierge staff is phenomenal. Room was super comfortable, it's in a perfect location and the price is pretty reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Guy Jones
Little Rock, Arkansas
Feb 7, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was simply amazing! The location was perfect. It was located near all the attractions downtown. The rooms were huge, perfect for two people! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregan
Springfield, IL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great hotel, nice weekend

We really enjoyed the clean and well appointed rooms, as well as the view, which encompassed the city, the river and the lake. Walking distance to Navy Pier. Great pool. Fabulous lobby! Our only complaint was that although we had the DND sign on the door (napping infant), housekeeping rang the room shortly before noon to ask if we needed service that day. Needless to say, the nap was abruptly ended by the clanging phone! We mentioned this to the staff at check-out, and they were very apologetic and promised to discuss it with the manager. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.S.
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location and Deal

Within a 5 Minute walk to Michigan Avenue and shopping. Rooms were updated with new beds. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a dozen deep dish pizza joints are within a 1 Mile Radius. Deep Dish Pizza is what Chicago is known for!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search