$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proser
Couples
Sydney Australia
Apr 13, 2013

Very good

Very good, comfortable and friendly staff. I like its proximity to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emanuel Chacon
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Good for a couples retreat

I really enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend too much money!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family abc
Family
Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Overall good hotel

We went on vacation to Chicago and stay at this hotel for four nights. Clean rooms and good location. The ice dispensers didn't work in some floors and the staff at the Chi bar was very slow but friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Walgreens just a block away.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Ann DEL
Friends
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 2, 2013

Birthday getaway

We had a fabulous time. The hotel is in a great location--an easy walk to Michigan Ave, Nay Pier or a stroll on the Chicago River. Our room overlooked the river and city and was spotless. The staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tavernita is a cool restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperMaxy
Family
Mexicali Baja California
Apr 2, 2013

Great

Our first time in Chicago, and the Hotel is on the best area, you can walk to everywhere, only complaint is the door on our room was difficult to open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dayna S.
Couples
New York
Apr 2, 2013

First Visit to Chicago

The Sheraton is average. Decent location (about a 6 minute walk to the magnificent mile). Nice big lobby, but the pool is disgusting. It was being cleaned when we first arrived and when we went to take a look at it, the floor was dirty, there were no towels (as promised) and there were things floating in the water. There's also no hot tub. There's also a charge for everything! If you even move any of the good left out, the automatically bill you and there's a surcharge to even order room service and then an additional delivery charge plus they automatically tip themselves. Check your bill before you leave because they may have charged you for things you didn't approve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a City Pass before you go if you are planning on site seeing. It saves so much time and money!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatever wife
Couples
wherever
Mar 25, 2013

disappointed

Hard bed, tv hard to work, NO whirlpool! Nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grand lux

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie S.
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Mar 13, 2013

Horrible customer service

Rude does not even begin to describe our experience at this hotel. We usually stay here every year in March for a conference and never before have we experienced treatment such as this. The gentleman at the valet stand inside yelled at us twice, the front desk was no help at all, even the person who tweets for Sheraton couldn't help. All we asked was that we were allowed to get on the bus that was supposed to take us to the conference that was booked with our hotel room. When we got to the hotel, we were told we had to pay for the bus, or we couldn't ride. There were dozens of us that this was miscommunicated to, and instead of taking care of the customer, they proceeded to YELL at us like we were children and we ended up taking cabs all weekend instead. We were also spoken to very rudely on the phone every time we called to ask a question...overall it was just a horrible experience, and we will not return ever again;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella latrice
Single
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 6, 2013

Awesome Chicago getaway

This hotel was in an ideal location.The staff were extremely helpful and prompt when it came to my needs.Everything was fresh clean and crisp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan avenue is only a few blocks away

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyceYu
Family
Urbana, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Great place to live in downtown Chicago

nice place to stay! It is very easy to go shopping in Michigan Avenue by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top