$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
463 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella latrice
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 6, 2013

Awesome Chicago getaway

This hotel was in an ideal location.The staff were extremely helpful and prompt when it came to my needs.Everything was fresh clean and crisp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan avenue is only a few blocks away

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyceYu
Urbana, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Great place to live in downtown Chicago

nice place to stay! It is very easy to go shopping in Michigan Avenue by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan2013
Chicago
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent

I will definitely return!! The room was very clean, the service was great and my visit was very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpNorth10
Bemidji, MN
Jan 2, 2013

Winter Getaway

The atmosphere, Staff, Location were all more than expected. Top notch vacation. The Concierge was the most friendly and accomodating I have encountered. Highly recommended and will be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

900 N Michigan

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired from the Midwest
Decatur, IL, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Great big city view from room.

Good location for shopping. Combined business/pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama leo
Ny
Nov 25, 2012

Sheraton

As I was able to be upgraded to concierge level room, view and amenities were exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take train from airport to center city and save a bundle .. 2.25$ and very easy and convenient.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSaari
Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

I have never been to Chicago, so I was very excited to go. This hotel manged to ruin my experince though, first I called 2 weeks prior to book the room, the day of I checked my confirmation and instead booking for 2 nights they only booked us for 1 night, I called to let them know, they said they were fully booked but they would find us a room for the second night, was told it would only be a $10 charge, we get there and found out we were charged an extra $100 charge. When we finally got to the room, it was small and there was no breakfest included. After we got settled my husband and I decieded to order food and have it delivered, they didn't send us silverware so I called room service to have some forks sent up and 45 mins later we were still waiting!!!!! I asked for extra pillows on Friday night didn't get those until Sat morning. Then on Sat we went out and when came back to the hotel our keys didn't work and were told we were checked out because our reservation was only for 1 night. When we finally got that mess settled and got into our room we were so mad we packed up, checked out and left!!! I would have rather stayed at Days Inn or Super 8 they are cheaper and you have better service. I will never book with the Sheraton ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce T.
greenwood, IN.
Oct 15, 2012

Anniversary Trip

Perfect location for all Chicago loop experience. Museums, shopping, dining, and fun. Great view of the city from room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything downtown Chicago.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diane427
Milwaukee suburbs, WI
Oct 3, 2012

Positive experience

The hotel is in a good location: close to Navy Pier, shopping, great restaurants. The rooms and lobby are very nice, clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Architecture and Historic Boat Tour. (1.5 hours/ $40) We thought it was worthwhile.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DBDB325
Chicago
Sep 23, 2012

Not worth my money

I stayed at a Red Roof Inn in St Louis 2 nights before this, for 1/3 of the cost, and it BLOWS The Sheridan away. The awful FLORESCENT light in the bathroom buzzed so loud that you could hear it in the (small) bedroom. The bed and pillows were so fluffy and cushy that we SLEPT ON THE FLOOR!!! I knew I'd have a sore back and neck if I slept on that bed with those "pillows". When we checked out and she asked how everything was, I politely told her about the loud light, and that we slept on the floor due to the overly cushy pillows and bed and she just said "oh, you didn't like that mattress?" Then she kept typing, and just told me that I was all checked out. Gee...thanks for the customer service! Also, we had to wait in a cab line that took about 15 minutes in the cold rain, so we almost lost our dinner reservation. (We went to the street corner to try for ourselves for 10 minutes with no success.) Its a packed, busy hotel. Its close to Michigna Ave, and a good location, a HUGE hotel....but you can find many many others in this location. And maybe you can sleep in a decent bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top