$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
291 reviews
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July stay Chicago! We were thrilled to get the "perfect"... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, and with recent improvements, we're better than ever. Enjoy deluxe, refreshed accommodations featuring the sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with crisp white linens, flat-screen TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, mini-bars, and cable television with movies and video games. Six distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House and our brand-new LB Bistro and Patisserie for breakfast and lunch, are sure to satisfy your appetite. To reconnect with loved ones in an inviting atmosphere over coffee or a treat, stop by our elegant lobbys new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We are just off Michigan Avenue and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping, and entertainment. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan, or the city skyline. Work away the day's pressures in our complete health club with modern exercise equipment. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool, or try a rejuvenating massage or sauna. Experience Chicago's finest at the updated Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
Northbrook, Naperville, Rosemont, Waukegan
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI; Midway Airport, (mdw), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gear guy
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

great location

checked in for one nite as guest speaker at conference. Everything about the hotel was great except trying to find the parking lot and the cost of the parking $45 per day! ouch.. Otherwise cant beat the views and location. nearby to the navy pier only a few blocks walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzz light year
wisconsin
Jun 22, 2013

great value

staff very pleasant and helpful. very clean. beautiful view of the Chicago river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago stay
detroit, mi
May 13, 2013

Chicago stay, May 10-12

We stayed on 20th floor, and heard loud motor-type sounds all night long. Was it the elevator, construction next door, etc? Not sure, but it was really loud. The bell hop who held our bags for us told us when we gave him our bags, that " although this is a complementary service, tips are expected". He was very rude about it. We normally would tip for this service, but didn't since he was so rude. One last thing - we asked for more creamer and sugar for our room (seriously, one sugar and one cream provided for starbucks coffee?) and the bell hop took 1.5 hours to finally get them to us. Other than a few minor things mentioned above, we had a very nice stay. Can't beat the location; the bed was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luigi in France
Business
Nantes, France
Apr 29, 2013

DOes what it does.

All was good and exactly what I was looking for in a conference hotel. No complaints other tha it being able to run the room fan all night: I like the ambient noise. Great staff all about. Better quality bagel could be had but the pancakes made up for it. Make outlets more accessible than having to reach behind furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Mile is all but a 10 min walk from the hotel. Navy Pier is just as close.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro Super Grandpa
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect getaway

Perfect! It doesn't get any better. We spent a great weekend. Excellent location. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proser
Sydney Australia
Apr 13, 2013

Very good

Very good, comfortable and friendly staff. I like its proximity to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emanuel Chacon
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Good for a couples retreat

I really enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend too much money!

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family abc
Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Overall good hotel

We went on vacation to Chicago and stay at this hotel for four nights. Clean rooms and good location. The ice dispensers didn't work in some floors and the staff at the Chi bar was very slow but friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Walgreens just a block away.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Ann DEL
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 2, 2013

Birthday getaway

We had a fabulous time. The hotel is in a great location--an easy walk to Michigan Ave, Nay Pier or a stroll on the Chicago River. Our room overlooked the river and city and was spotless. The staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tavernita is a cool restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperMaxy
Mexicali Baja California
Apr 2, 2013

Great

Our first time in Chicago, and the Hotel is on the best area, you can walk to everywhere, only complaint is the door on our room was difficult to open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search