$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Great Anniversary trip!

We loved the location and the hotel. Great staff and service! Helpful concierge! Had a small... See full review

  • rachelrenee
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I recently stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. I loved the location and the price... See full review

  • pennylan13
  • Jul 21, 2014
The great location of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers puts you in the heart of the city and offers views of the river and lake. Directly on the riverfront, we are within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. Chic but not fussy, our downtown hotel has everything you need to be comfortable and productive. With a brand-new patisserie, we now offer six fine dining options, plus premium meeting facilities and the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Each of our 1,214 guest rooms and suites features a view of the Chicago River, lake or city skyline. Elegant surroundings plus updated amenities like flat-screen TVs and sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® bed assure your complete satisfaction.

Hotel Map

41.8896 -87.6192
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 28.97, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 19.31, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi

Dining

Shula's Steak House
Named after legendary NFL coach Don Shula, the restaurant has consistently been recognized as one of the top steak houses in America. Shula’s serves the best beef and freshest seafood available, including 3- to 5-lb. Maine lobsters.
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
Located just one level below the lobby, The Link@Sheraton Cafe is the place to connect. Enjoy a variety of salads, sandwiches, breakfast pastries and coffee. Complimentary wireless, free workstations and online printing.
Chicago Burger Company
Overlooking the scenic Chicago River, this indoor/outdoor restaurant features burgers, each made to order, generously topped with your choice of hot or cold trimmings.
LB Bistro and Patisserie
LB Bistro and Patisserie is the first restaurant of world-champion pastry Chef Laurent Branlard. Combine fresh ingredients and simple yet unique combinations of flavors to create your own breakfast or lunch.
Chi Bar
Chi Bar is Chicago's stylish hot spot for gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny123
Business
Rochester, MN
Sep 7, 2011

Poor planning of staff for busy holiday weekend

I flew into Chicago so that I could attend my nephew's wedding reception which was a harbor cruise. My flight was delayed due to weather and when I arrived at the hotel I had less than 60 minutes to get ready for the event. I was sharing the room (and facilities) with my sister. When we attemtped to check in, we were told our room was not ready yet. It was 5:30 in the evening. Check in time is 3:00 pm. We were told we could relax in the VIP lounge, where we had to pay for drinks, and in the event our room wasn't ready we could shower and change in the club facilities (also known as a locker room). In the end, our room was not available until after we were on the cruise - my call telling me my room was ready came in nearly 2 hours after we checked in. The hotel ws obviously not prepared to handle the holiday volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our getaway
Business
Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend getaway

Staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers was great for a weekend away. The location is perfect, walking distance from Navy Pier and Magnificent Mile. Room was clean and bedy was comfortable. Great view Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phi Phi
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Horrible!

The staff was incrediably rude to us! And we had to wait 4 hours to get our room! and then the staff went us to the wrong floor it was horrible all together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated with process
Business
Holland, MI
Sep 6, 2011

Dropping son off at college

Check-in was long....14th family in line! At 3:20 in the afternoon a guy checking in next to us was told his room would not be ready until later. I was very grateful to be checked in right away. I later realized that hotel staff probably can't get rooms clean fast enough after people check out. I decided I would check out early in the morning to do my part in making it better for the staff and tomorrow's guest. The next morning I went downstairs at 9 a.m. to check out and was 8th in line.... I decided to leave! sorry.....there must be a better checkout system...like writing your room number on your key and dropping it into a box...that says' "CHECKED OUT" Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWARF
Business
Hoffman Estates,ILLINOIS
Sep 5, 2011

It was great

We had the most wonderful time and everone was very professional about any problems that may had accure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pier Navy Pier that is the best place to go for all resturants and also walk by the lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBCMJS
Business
Western Suburbs
Aug 22, 2011

Night on the town.

Over all it was a very nice stay. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benmaster
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2011

really ugly

This was a terrible hotel. We checked in and had one of the managers come to our room. It smelled like dirt and was dirty looking. We were not told anything about this hotel at check in. Things that were suppose to be in the room, like a wet bar and safe were not usable. No information on were thing were at. We were so unhappy we checked out within 30 minutes. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2011

Sheraton Towers

Hotel stay was excellent. Close to lots of activity in Chicago. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton, ca
Aug 1, 2011

review

Very nice place. But TV did not work and rude parking attending. But otherwise good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Doug
Business
Schererville, in.
Jul 29, 2011

Top notch

Great location for walking to Navy Pier, michigan avenue and many restaurants or bars. We were there for our first anniversary and couldn't be happier with our stay here. Book here now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top