$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

4 stars
View map of 301 East North Water Street, 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Guy Jones
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Feb 7, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was simply amazing! The location was perfect. It was located near all the attractions downtown. The rooms were huge, perfect for two people! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregan
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great hotel, nice weekend

We really enjoyed the clean and well appointed rooms, as well as the view, which encompassed the city, the river and the lake. Walking distance to Navy Pier. Great pool. Fabulous lobby! Our only complaint was that although we had the DND sign on the door (napping infant), housekeeping rang the room shortly before noon to ask if we needed service that day. Needless to say, the nap was abruptly ended by the clanging phone! We mentioned this to the staff at check-out, and they were very apologetic and promised to discuss it with the manager. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.S.
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location and Deal

Within a 5 Minute walk to Michigan Avenue and shopping. Rooms were updated with new beds. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a dozen deep dish pizza joints are within a 1 Mile Radius. Deep Dish Pizza is what Chicago is known for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellowlo
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 19, 2011

Room choice

Overall we had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately we were set up in a room that was handicapped accessible - this made for very uncomfortable bathroom accommodations since the shower water spread throughout the entire bathroom and into our actual room on the carpeting. Other than that, it was a good experience with great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boat Babe
Business
Chesterfield, MI
Oct 31, 2011

Easy and convenient

Good service from start to finish. Loved that the health club overlooked the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DWARF
Business
Hoffman Estates,ILLINOIS
Oct 20, 2011

Waterfront getaway

It is very well organized and we like the area otherwise we wouldn,t return to the hotel and we like the shops and the walk to the Navy Pier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining is near and they are very good no matter what resturant you choose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSpark
Business
Arkansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, great location. Bathroom was a little dirty but overall very good. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cubie131
Business
Owosso, MI 48867, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Won't stay at the Sheraton again

Being charged $49 a day for parking was an unpleasant surprise. Apparently Valet parking means we'll drive your car to our garage, after that you're on your own. We received no help or even offers to help with luggage, coming or going, and had to haul it down 3 escalators to get to our car-they don't bring it to the front door. The room was tiny, and we could hear all noise from our neighbor's bathroom. Our bathroom had hairs on the floor that could not have come from my husband or I. We had a much nicer stay at a smaller hotel that was a little farther away, but we wanted to stay near the Magnificent Mile. The personalized attention and much nicer room we got at the other hotel, which was about the same price, makes up for having to walk more or take more cabs-and next time we'll go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zaputistas-on Wabash- was amazing if you like Mexican food. A wonderful, upscale dinning experience for not a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
regrets
Business
East Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

wish I could turn back the clock!!

Ive stayed at other hotels in downtown Chicago that were less expensive that offered more. Checking in was a huge hassle! We waited to get our room for about 3 hours. Parking was a nightmare!!! Onsight parking consisted of a 'dungeon'. You literally have about a 10 minute walk to and from your car. Our first room we checked into after the 3 hour wait was not worth the money we paid for a nights stay. We were in the room for about 5 minutes before I called down the front desk to tell them I wanted a different room. Both phones in the room didnt work. The mini fridge didnt work nor did the door shut on the fridge. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Think twice before booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Sheraton Hotel Chicago

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a brief weekend trip. The location was OK, but it was in a bit of a wasteland of big hotels and not much else. The room was much larger than I expected and very comfortable. It was absolutely silent at night. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top