$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

River Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive Build, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARYKAE
Business
DES MOINES,IA
Jul 23, 2010

QUAINT

FILMING OF TRANSFORMERS 3 WAS RIGHT OUT OUR WINDOW MADE THE TRIP FUN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 28, 2010

One business night

For one overnight stay it was ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat just a block or two away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 21, 2009

Great location

I would go back to this hotel again. Staff not knowledgable, no consiere desk, but great room, kitchette and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery right next to hotel....great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reagan Williams
Business
Flint,MI
Jun 10, 2009

Good price and location, room very small

The hotel was in a good location in the city. The pictures on Orbitz where diffrent then what the room actually looked like. the room was really small. The bedding was nice but our comforter smelled bad, like someone else had sleept in the bed before we came. we shopped on the Magnificant mile while we were there and did lots of shopping. the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The staff in the resturant inside the hotel were also nice and helpful. thee food was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
semi-happy camper
Business
PA
May 24, 2010

big enough for two but not for three

Location was ok, easy to get cabs (which are expensive). Only a desk chair to relax, otherwise had to sit on the bed. TV remote did not work. Room was clean and quiet. Tiny closet, no place for luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Within walking distance to shops and restaurants and some attractions. Architectural boat ride was interesting. Long, but not impossible walk to art museum and Navy Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Normal, IL
Jun 20, 2010

River Hotel Chicago (aka Club Quarters)

Perfect for the area we were visiting (River North Chicago). Walking distance to several eateries and live music venues, including House of Blues. Plentiful cabs if weather does not permit. Efficient helpful staff. Quiet and private. If you're there for the Chicago River North exeprience, it's great. If you're there just to experience a hotel, don't expect ultimate luxury. No pool. Very small but useful fitness center, but we weren't there for that. Very good value for a couple of overnights in the heart of a very entertaining area of the city of Chicago. Very clean and quiet. Comfortable with enough amenities that we did not have to ask for anything extra. Will definitely recommend and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Al Primo Canto - about 1 mile. Brazilian Italian. AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Ideal location for the price

The hotel rooms were small, but very elegant. They need a microwave and a refrigerator and I could overlook the size. We loved the walk-in shower and central air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chicago's Home of the Chicken and Waffles on Martin Luther King and Oakwood. We went for breakfast, dinner, and breakfast back to back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love to eat
Business
indiana
Jun 1, 2010

hard to find

more rooms with two double beds we were supposed to have a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed we only had a queen bed they a to bring us a rollout bed and wich was very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants around every corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAMP
Business
indianapolis
May 4, 2010

No Convience

The location to catch a cab in downtown Chicago was great! But the amenities of the hotel were in a inconvience place. [...] When I checked-in I was told my reservation was for one night, when I had actually paid and reserved two nights. This was also fustrating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial weekend

unpleasant experience with the air conditioning for one night but they made it up for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top