$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

River Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive Build, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abilasha
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

great hotel

Good hotel, good location. Awesome restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy R.
Business
Grand Rapids
Apr 15, 2015

Great for Girls Weekend!

Very nice hotel!! Staff was amazingly friendly! Room had a single pullout sofa for our 3rd person. Walking distance from Michigan Ave shopping. Valet was nice to have, took a little while to bring my vehicle up, but that's expected. They even had a nice room to keep our things after checkout so we could shop, then we came back for our car. Girls weekend success!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick88
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2011

Weekend Get Away

Easy to get to, great views, and minutes away from assorted bars and clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Such chocolat
Business
Kalamazoo
Sep 17, 2014

Family trip

Really great location and hotel. The room so clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Kid
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 5, 2014

Winter Vacation

Personnel were great and friendly from the moment we walked in the door. Room Service came semi early but that was only "issue." Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anell
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 11, 2014

Great location and price

This is our second time staying at the River Hotel and it's our new go-to hotel for Chicago. The hotel itself is nice and very clean. Our room was small, but it's not like we would have used more room anyway. The most important thing is that it was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use "Lyft" on your mobile phone for rides instead of taxi's! So much easier to get around the city and much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Loves to Travel....
Business
Illinois
Feb 22, 2014

Great downtown location & value!

This hotel is right on the Chicago River. I had a beautiful view of it and the downtown buildings. Hotel is right off of Michigan Ave with tons of shops and buses. The room was a little cool and bathroom a bit small, but otherwise clean and comfortable. They provided nice complimentary filtered water in the hallways. The Italian restaurant on the first floor had very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budgeting Dental Student
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Feb 23, 2014

Hotel Stay

I was really pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. My room was small, but it was updated and spacious enough that I didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was large enough, plenty of counter space and a large mirror. Overall it was a very good deal for a student traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ 1940
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2014

Good value

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brief travelers
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 14, 2014

Great location, great price

Fantastic hotel with just the right amount of space for a fabulous price. Great staff. We were able to check in before noon which was very convenient for out of towners. The location was perfect: great view, easy walk to Millennium Park, Art Institute and access to transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top