$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

River Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive Build, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Healey
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 7, 2014

Great Value

Check-in exceptional. Room perfect. Room service excellent. Best room value for this superb location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Also short walk to subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommmmm
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 11, 2014

taste of Chicago

We loved our time at the River Hotel. The room was quiet and clean, the internet worked well, the view was beautiful, and the location was absolutely perfect - next to the river, close to Millennium Park, public transit within walking distance. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For authentic Chicago flavor, we went to Billy Goat Tavern for their infamous CheezeBorgers. It is UNDER Michigan Ave, north of the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the romantic
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 9, 2014

Great Experience

The hotel was absolutely amazing. It offered a great get away for my girl friend and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl visitor 2014
Business
Waukesha
Dec 21, 2014

Convenient location

Great location, close to everything. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHANG H.
Business
Cupertino
Jan 14, 2015

Businessman

This is a very comfortable hotel. Especially enjoy the following items: coffee, purified water, bed,air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna G.
Business
Lafayette
Jan 14, 2015

fantastic experience loved it

It more than met our expectations, great view, friendly staff, great location. In walking distance to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Super Shopper
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

First Trip to Chicago

With this being our first trip to Chicago, I was a bit nervous about picking a hotel. The River Hotel ended up being a wonderful hotel, great staff and in a PERFECT location. It is located close to the Magnificient Mile, wonderful restaurants and Wrigley Field is just a short ride away. A bicycle rental is across the street as well. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna G.
Business
Lafayette
Feb 4, 2015

fantastic stay

Great room, was able to upgrade to bigger room, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

use their parking garage deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the romantic
Business
Morton Grove
Feb 9, 2015

great stay

This hotel never disappoints. I've been here many times over the past year and the service and rooms are always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the romantic
Business
Morton Grove
Mar 14, 2015

great hotel

This hotel never disappoints. Always a great stay with a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top