$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

River Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive Build, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennybeach2004
Business
Belleville Il
May 31, 2010

It's good for your budget

Checking in was bad. Only one person working the very small counter. Our room was very nice, but our friend room was not updated. Although the location was good it was hard to find walking, only one floor had a vending machine and ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Travel
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2010

River/Club Quarters Hotel

Great Hotel with a great Italian restaurant. Neat water bottle station on each floor. Secure elevators so only guests can come up. Quick to fix any problems you may have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WoodWorks
Business
Chicago Ill
May 27, 2010

River Hotel-Chicago

I have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Chicago and this is a hidden Gem. The best location to the Mag Mile I have ever stayed at. Very Friendly,Clean, and Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanna go back!
Business
Nebraska
May 24, 2010

nice for a Chicago shopping trip

Was in Chicago for a show, shopping, and touring. Fabulous location for every aspect of our trip. Would recommend learning the transit system as it was a very useful tool - just blocks from the hotel. You can't hear the noise it makes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cols., OH
May 24, 2010

Great location great price

This hotel was clean, modern and was in a great location. The view of the city was wonderful. It is within walking distance of Millenium Park, Magnificent Mile, and the House of Blues. There is also a cute little cafe next to the hotel where we had breakfast outside each morning.Valet was a little expensive but they were prompt and friendly. There is self parking near-by as another option. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
semi-happy camper
Business
PA
May 24, 2010

big enough for two but not for three

Location was ok, easy to get cabs (which are expensive). Only a desk chair to relax, otherwise had to sit on the bed. TV remote did not work. Room was clean and quiet. Tiny closet, no place for luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Within walking distance to shops and restaurants and some attractions. Architectural boat ride was interesting. Long, but not impossible walk to art museum and Navy Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dover, ohio
May 17, 2010

great view and location

actually we did not get to try out your exercise room and we did not know you had a pool. The view was great and the food was wonderful as was the service. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were there for my sons graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elgin
Business
hyattsville,md
May 11, 2010

great overall

attentive when needed otherwise very nice and low key, with a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAMP
Business
indianapolis
May 4, 2010

No Convience

The location to catch a cab in downtown Chicago was great! But the amenities of the hotel were in a inconvience place. [...] When I checked-in I was told my reservation was for one night, when I had actually paid and reserved two nights. This was also fustrating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Grove,IL
May 4, 2010

very good hotel and great location

In walking distance to good food and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top