$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

River Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive Build, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvia D.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Good hotel in great location

The River Hotel is clean and close to the main places by the Chicago River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany H.
Business
Fort Myers
Jun 22, 2015

Business trip

Booked a king and received one double. Our room was shaped like a shoe box and was able it the size of one too. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable. They said we'd have a river view with the downgraded bed room. But the window was the size of one in a prison and it was off to the corner of the room. The window shade was broken to we couldn't open the blinds either. (Room 1103). Overall it was fine since we tried to not spend much time in the room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan k.
Business
West lafayette
Jun 18, 2015

good hotel

I went to Chicago and everywhere is so expensive. This hotel is not pricey but the room is a little bit small. However, I was there for just one night and it is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diksha D.
Business
Sylvania
Jun 2, 2015

friends

Had a great time with my friends. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellie1
Business
Apple Valley
May 19, 2015

good. Room could be little bit bigger

generally speaking it was good, but could be more spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce J.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

very nice stay!!!

Beautiful view of the river from our room. Friendly staff. Very clean room but not too big. Great location to many attractions and shopping. Only thing is the TV was too small. enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cees
Business
College Station
Apr 21, 2015

Nice Hotel

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was small, but well designed, so that it did not at all feel cramped. The staff were friendly, and the place was very professional. Great location! Right in the heart of the city, view of the river & trump tower from the room. My one complain has to do with the parking. Parking is in a neighboring building. The hotel staff told me that an entrance would be open 24 hours a day. We had to leave at 5:30 AM to catch a flight at O'Hare, and in fact, the door they told me would be open was locked at 5:30 AM. I had to walk an extra block to a different entrance and ask for help from another hotel (The Hyatt, which is actually in the same building as this parking) to find my car and get out. Its not so much a problem - after all, walking an extra block wasn't a big deal - but the problem was that the hotel staff gave me incorrect information. Other than that, we really enjoyed the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy R.
Business
Grand Rapids
Apr 15, 2015

Great for Girls Weekend!

Very nice hotel!! Staff was amazingly friendly! Room had a single pullout sofa for our 3rd person. Walking distance from Michigan Ave shopping. Valet was nice to have, took a little while to bring my vehicle up, but that's expected. They even had a nice room to keep our things after checkout so we could shop, then we came back for our car. Girls weekend success!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abilasha
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

good location

Great hotel, good location, good size rooms, housekeeping done everyday and convenient place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abilasha
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

great hotel

Good hotel, good location. Awesome restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top