$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

5 stars
View map of 160 East Pearson Street, Water Tower Palace, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kernie
PA
Jul 21, 2013

Great Service, Great Experience

First time to Chicago and the Ritz-Carlton was clearly the right choice! The staff was friendly and could not do enough for you. We were supposed to have two beds, but did not. Our room was upgraded to a two twin bed suite. It was absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The Concierge staff was so helpful with questions and reservations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bedford is a hidden gem for dining. The food was delicious and the waiter was so nice. Before or after dinner stroll around the Division Street neighborhood, especially The Alliance Bakery; you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kernie
Business
PA
Jul 21, 2013

Great Service, Great Experience

First time to Chicago and the Ritz-Carlton was clearly the right choice! The staff was friendly and could not do enough for you. We were supposed to have two beds, but did not. Our room was upgraded to a two twin bed suite. It was absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The Concierge staff was so helpful with questions and reservations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bedford is a hidden gem for dining. The food was delicious and the waiter was so nice. Before or after dinner stroll around the Division Street neighborhood, especially The Alliance Bakery; you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP123
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2012

Get away

Such a great hotel. Very expensive but worth it. Great location and close to the Mag mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawniefamily vacation
Business
frisco, tx
Jun 26, 2012

Perfect location for everything

The staff was very helpful. Room was perfect for family (executive suite deluxe). The location is in the middle of everything. OR a cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No need to rent a car- everything is walk or a close cab ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy weekend
Business
raleigh, NC
Jun 25, 2012

Tiny elevators

great location very nice hotel. Only negatives are small pool area and lack of elevators. There were 4 elevators but were very small and frequently had 5 minute type waits at busy times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fulton15
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Apr 12, 2012

First visit to Chicago

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was friendly and professional, but not at all pretentious. Our room was lovely, spacious, and had a huge bathroom. We had a view of Navy Pier from our room and we were so happy with the location. We could walk to many sights and we enjoyed our first trip to Chicago tremendously. I am planning another trip soon and I will definitely stay at the Ritz Carlton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCtraveler
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great hotel for long weekend in the middle of down town

All of the staff were very courteous, the room was spotless. 2 sinks was great as was the soaking tube. We LOVED the hotel restaurant and bar area; great place to get food before starting the day or drinks and appetizers after a day out. Great location. We came to Chicago to visit family and they ended up visiting us at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 25, 2011

Great stay

Location was convienent to shops n attractions. The hotel was great w cleanliness. Kid friendly. Staff were very friendly. Wish we stayed longer. Would stay at the hotel again. We were upgraded due to a crib which was very nice. Chicago is nice n we will come here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 7, 2011

Very Good

The service was excellent. The room was spacious, clean and the amenities were great. The 24-hour room service was a definite plus and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is blocks from the Loop and teaming with tourists in the immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter Island, Fl
Jun 15, 2011

Chicago graduation

My wife and I went to Chicago for our daughter's college graduation. The event was marred only by our choice of hotels. We chose the Ritz-Carlton expecting it to be a haven from what was to be a hectic weekend. The rudeness with which my family was treated by the curb side bell staff was something I would not have believed had I not been present. I complained to the hotel manager and was given his apologies and little else. Having been to Chicago on many previous visits I should have done what we did in the past and stayed at The Penisula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grayslake, illinois
Jan 2, 2011

Great Service

My husband and I stayed here over the New Year weekend. We've never been to the Ritz before and we were not disappointed. The service was impeccable. Everyone was pleasant and professional. The concierge service was the highlight for us. Twice, they secured reservations to hot restaurants that were otherwise booked full. VERY happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge service for restaurant help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top