$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

4 stars
View map of 8500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, 8500 West Bryn Mawr Ave, Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
129 reviews
business trip

great hotel. starbucks inside. very clean and comfortable. restaurant is very good. See full review

  • EM73
  • Feb 3, 2015
rented room so my little girl could swim for her birthday

My daughter wanted to go swimming for her birthday, and I had a bunch of Orbucks saved up. I spent... See full review

  • LiznTony
  • Feb 3, 2015
Representing the epitome of sophistication, the Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel exudes the soul of a boutique and the amenities of a state-of-the-art Chicago, Illinois, hotel. Located steps from the "L" Blue Line to Chicago and boasting complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to O'Hare Airport (ORD), this hotel in Chicago, Illinois, is a traveler's reprieve. Discover modern yet indulgent Chicago, IL, hotel suites featuring luxurious bedding, functional design and technology. Delight in unique culinary creations at Fresh, our restaurant serving American fare, or indulge in a carefully crafted cocktail at R-Bar, offering R-tinis in a stimulating and lively atmosphere. Adhering to the vision of offering more, this stylish Chicago boutique hotel provides the ultimate in meeting and event space, perfect for corporate meetings or elegant receptions. Discover an elevated sense of modern luxury at Renaissance Chicago OHare Suites Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 3 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.6 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.8 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • United Center: 10.9 mi
  • Second City: 11 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.6 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 3 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 9.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 10.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 10.6 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 10.8 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • United Center: 10.9 mi
  • Second City: 11 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 11.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 11.6 mi
  • History Museum: 11.7 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 11.7 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 11.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 12 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 12.1 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 12.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 12.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 12.4 mi
  • Opera House: 12.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 12.4 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Union Station: 12.4 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 12.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 12.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 12.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 12.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 12.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 12.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Marina City: 12.6 mi
  • City Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 12.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 12.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 12.7 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 12.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 12.7 mi

Dining

Fresh
Bistro style open market. Enjoy classic American favorites with a flair.
Starbucks®
Coffee, espresso and cappuccinos with other delights.
Fresh To Go
Light snacks to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyTraveler2003
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Jul 4, 2012

Small Beds

The reservation was made with 4 Adults one child. The beds were small and the sofabed was literally like sleeping on springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deblou
Business
Yorkville, IL
Sep 10, 2012

So So

Was not happy to find out needed to pay for parking was $24 a day, Fridge did not work, the toilent seat kept on falling down room service very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vonnie from Colorado
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 18, 2012

Average business and personal trip

The lobby desk personnel could have been more friendly and the shower door to my room would not stay shut . Otherwise, myr trip wasn't a total bummer because there were members of the staff that did make up for those that seem to be selective about who they were pleasant with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grmisael
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 18, 2012

I was Expecting more for what I pay

Customer front desk was not hospitality, for the amount I pay per room I was under the impression that at list I will have free WiFi Internet and parking for my car, they charge $12.00 per day on the Internet and $24.00 for parking per night, and it no valet parking available. there many other hotel in the area that I before and they offer more for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tunh
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 5, 2013

It's a great location for Business or Leisure Travel

Amenities can be improved. The staffs are friendly, accommodating pleasant. In the beginning they said they are going to charge me for internet access. Only when they know that I'm coming for ABR exam, did they waive that charge. In almost all Hotels internet access is free and integral part of the Hotel stay. Also the food in the dining room and re freshness bar can be improved in variety and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

For anything to do with ABR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jek27
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
May 6, 2013

not what I was looking for

I was looking for a suite separated from the bedroom. The one I have got was not what I was expected and not what was on hotel website pictures. Breakfast was not included in the hotel, also they have a closed parking which cost ~ 25$ per night and is not included. Better to park a car just in front of the hotel for free than in that parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazarion
Business
O'hare,Chicago,Illinois
Aug 19, 2013

It was an okay getaway!!!

They charge for everything you do,it was a bottle of water in the room when we got there,we thinking it's free,they charged me $4,for a bottle of water!!!They charge extra charges on my card,that I wasn't aware of,until I called my card,I was very disappointed about that!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Chicago,not to far from hotel..,,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle couple with son
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 20, 2013

Acceptable near airport

Updated lovely lobby Starbucks in the lobby was wonderful Huge corner suite Flat screen TVs in room Dated furniture in room Loud colorful carpeting and curtains should be toned down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hdyhduget
Business
indy
Nov 18, 2013

airport hotel

We called asking about the shuttle they said every half hour on the dot @ the hour n half past. We were at the stop at 1125 and didn't have a shuttle show up til 1150 then he sat there til 12. So he either left well early previously skipped it or was so late decided to just lag n get back on track anyway...The TV in the room also wouldn't work. Otherwise good price room was nice n right by airport. The shuttle the next morning was on the dot timewise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fall Tripper
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Quick stay in Chicago

This hotel was great if you fly into O'Hare and want to take the train into the city to avoid the hassle of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top