$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 West Wacker Drive, ONE WEST WACKER DRIVE, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chaicgo, IL
Jan 17, 2011

Fun family getaway

We had a one night stay. The kids swam and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2010

Review

Overall, the location was excellent and the staff super friendly. Hotel room was clean, although we had problems working the thermostat. The only thing we didn't like, was the fact that when we booked it, it stated it came with free breakfast. When we checked in, they knew nothing about it and since I hadn't printed out the email that stated breakfast was free, they refused to honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 16, 2009

Renaissance Chicago

Crammed alot into the weekend, so weren't in the room much. Staff was first rate, pool and spa were perfect and much appreciated after a day of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khirnow
Business
DC
Jul 24, 2014

Great

This hotel was in prefect location to our meeting space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaun G.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Business Trip

Excellent hotel, fee for wireless seems unnecessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Swartz Creek, MI
Apr 5, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms with a great view of the city. Close to Michigan Ave or State Street shopping. Located in the theater district if you are there to take in a show. Only complaints - service in the bar was SLOW and the shower sometimes had cold water (intermittently). The breakfast was great and super wait staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J6582
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 29, 2014

Great Birthday Surprise

A great surprise by the family to take me to the Renaissance Hotel for my birthday. The location was wonderful and the staff was very courteous. I could not of asked for a better time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationworthy
Business
Miami, FL
May 27, 2009

Fabulous hotel!

The hotel is centrally located - everything within walking distance. Several places to eat and shop. Fabulous views!! Overall perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for room service - there are many places to eat within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yang fang
Business
kalamazoo,michigan
Dec 4, 2012

good location

good location for shopping. nearby michigan ave. comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yang fang
Business
kalamazoo,michigan
Nov 26, 2012

good location,good service!

good location,good service! it is nearby michigan ave, and very convenient to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good location,good service! it is nearby michigan ave, and very convenient to shopping.

Back to menu Return to top