$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 West Wacker Drive, ONE WEST WACKER DRIVE, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChadM
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 6, 2012

HUGE room

The room was spacious with a great view, the staff, acceptable but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of All
Business
California
Jul 24, 2012

Location, Location, Location!

The Renaissance is a 4 star hotel - rooms are comfortable and well appointed. It's location is absolutely perfect - situated right in the heart of the city making it easy to shop on Magnificent Mile, visit Milennium Park, or enjoy a show in the Theatre District. I have had the opportunity to visit Chicago many times this summer and have found this to be the best location especially with little ones in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenyetta New Wife
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 28, 2012

Honeymoon

It was dishearting that the request submitted to the hotel regarding a king bed was not in place and discovering dirty bedding put a damper on things the first night. We were given a courtesy breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m1jjb00
Business
washington, dc
Feb 21, 2012

Decent getaway weekend

The hotel delivered in an efficient way, though our demands weren't strenuous as we were mostly away. The views on the river side are gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homecache
Business
Ohio
Feb 20, 2012

Weekend in Chicago!

This hotel had all the right stuff for our family. The fitness room was very nice. It had several of each equipments, and nice weight machines. The pool was a highlite for our kids! The pool area was large, clean and the water was warm enough to stay in and enjoy! It also was conveniently located so we could jump on the bus to get to Michigan Ave., but we found State Street to be a great place to walk and shop with the locals. Lower sales tax and less traffic! I did mark the cleanliness low, because the room was dusty! Our daughter sat on the couch with a bang and a puff of dust came flying up! The sunlight was coming in at the right spot to catch the dust cloud which grossed me out - but, it was just a nice reminder that that's why Home is Sweet Home! All in all, a good location, great pool and fitness, and very quick and nice staff! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davi
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great location

Great location in downtown Chicago. It is near everything. The lounge bar is really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Solid downtown Chicago Hotel

Stayed for the weekend to tour parts of the city. Location near Millennium Park. Loop and Lakefront made getting around easy. Room was comfortable Room service salad was a pretty small portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy Girl
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Excellent time in Chicago

We will return to this hotel all was great and the location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lloyd
Business
Fairfield, California
Sep 4, 2011

Great central location

I attended my son's basic training graduation at Great Lakes Naval Command which is 37 miles north of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of fine dining, nightlife and transportation. I will stay there again on my next visit. Parking is expensive, but parking in downtown San Francisco is about the same, so I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous free concerts are within walking distance from the hotel. All types of music are played from jazz to salsa.

Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girls weekend group
Business
Illinois
Aug 15, 2011

just average

just average not over the top or bad either. We did have trouble with our hairdryer and didnt get help from the front desk. Finally the maid came around to make up our room and she brought us a new dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top