$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

4 stars
1 West Wacker Drive, ONE WEST WACKER DRIVE, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Birthday Surprise

A great surprise by the family to take me to the Renaissance Hotel for my birthday. The location... See full review

  • J6582
  • Jan 29, 2014
clean, modern hotel

stayed for business, great view of the river and city. See full review

  • jeannec
  • Oct 5, 2013
Encounter the sophistication of a premier Chicago, IL luxury hotel near the theatre districts and famed museums at the Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel, winner of a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Revitalize body and mind in spacious rooms or suites featuring unique amenities with marble accents complimented by skyline views of the city's architecture. Unwind in style at the Rejuvenation Center inside this luxury hotel in Chicago boasting a refreshing indoor pool and indulgent spa treatments. Experience Bar Novo, a downtown Chicago hotel setting unlike any other providing a trendy and distinguished night-life scene serving delectable dishes and creative cocktails. This premier Chicago theater hotel is steps away from upscale shopping, fine dining, the theater district, and famed Millennium Park. Create your own Windy City experience with this downtown Chicago boutique hotel providing guests a refined atmosphere and sense of style at Renaissance Chicago Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina City: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.9 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi

Dining

Great Street
Take in the panoramic view of the city while dining on contemporary American cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenyetta New Wife
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 28, 2012

Honeymoon

It was dishearting that the request submitted to the hotel regarding a king bed was not in place and discovering dirty bedding put a damper on things the first night. We were given a courtesy breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m1jjb00
Business
washington, dc
Feb 21, 2012

Decent getaway weekend

The hotel delivered in an efficient way, though our demands weren't strenuous as we were mostly away. The views on the river side are gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homecache
Business
Ohio
Feb 20, 2012

Weekend in Chicago!

This hotel had all the right stuff for our family. The fitness room was very nice. It had several of each equipments, and nice weight machines. The pool was a highlite for our kids! The pool area was large, clean and the water was warm enough to stay in and enjoy! It also was conveniently located so we could jump on the bus to get to Michigan Ave., but we found State Street to be a great place to walk and shop with the locals. Lower sales tax and less traffic! I did mark the cleanliness low, because the room was dusty! Our daughter sat on the couch with a bang and a puff of dust came flying up! The sunlight was coming in at the right spot to catch the dust cloud which grossed me out - but, it was just a nice reminder that that's why Home is Sweet Home! All in all, a good location, great pool and fitness, and very quick and nice staff! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davi
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great location

Great location in downtown Chicago. It is near everything. The lounge bar is really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Solid downtown Chicago Hotel

Stayed for the weekend to tour parts of the city. Location near Millennium Park. Loop and Lakefront made getting around easy. Room was comfortable Room service salad was a pretty small portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy Girl
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Excellent time in Chicago

We will return to this hotel all was great and the location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lloyd
Business
Fairfield, California
Sep 4, 2011

Great central location

I attended my son's basic training graduation at Great Lakes Naval Command which is 37 miles north of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of fine dining, nightlife and transportation. I will stay there again on my next visit. Parking is expensive, but parking in downtown San Francisco is about the same, so I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous free concerts are within walking distance from the hotel. All types of music are played from jazz to salsa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girls weekend group
Business
Illinois
Aug 15, 2011

just average

just average not over the top or bad either. We did have trouble with our hairdryer and didnt get help from the front desk. Finally the maid came around to make up our room and she brought us a new dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikac
Business
jacksonville, il
Aug 3, 2011

Overall great hotel!

The hotel was clean, roomy, comfortable, and all around nice. We enjoyed our stay and would have no problem staying again. It was a great location to all the downtown attractions. The rooms were very clean and neat. They had plenty of room and we got a room with a great view! Highly recommend going with a room with a view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Milkaludall
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 8, 2011

So so..

Our room was okay but refrigerator was not working and a water bottle was consumed by someone else and left behind. Toothpaste was not displayed so make sure you get it from front desk. Location of the hotel is good and I enjoyed the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top