$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 636 South Michigan Avenue, (lobby entrance on East, 636 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jen13
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great View!!!! Perfect Anniversary!!!!

Great people, great room, great view.... All for a great price!!! We celebrated our anniversary this past weekend and stayed at the Blackstone and loved it!! We Will defiantly stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy joe
Family
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice location, staff could have planned ahead

Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant, room was nice. The only downside was that the hotel knew from the time we made the reservation that we were 3 adults in a king size bed room and would need a rollaway. We checked in about 9 p.m (though they had been holding our luggage since 11 a.m.) and the bed did not make it to the room til after 10 p.m. It didn't come with blanket or pillow or extra towels. It had been a busy day and we would have loved some extra sleep had the extra bed been available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy joe
Family
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice location, staff could have planned ahead

Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant, room was nice. The only downside was that the hotel knew from the time we made the reservation that we were 3 adults in a king size bed room and would need a rollaway. We checked in about 9 p.m (though they had been holding our luggage since 11 a.m.) and the bed did not make it to the room til after 10 p.m. It didn't come with blanket or pillow or extra towels. It had been a busy day and we would have loved some extra sleep had the extra bed been available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check in earlier if you want attention to details

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perrypam
Friends
Oklahoma
May 1, 2011

Beautiful Place to Stay!

We attended a taping of the Oprah Show and spent some time on Michagan Avenue. The Blackstone was a perfect place to stay to enjoy both of these adventures!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The scallops at the restaurant in the hotel were wonderful!!!!

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oregon, IL
Apr 10, 2011

nothing but good to say

everything was first rate - the room, the staff and the view. easy walking to the Auditorium for the Robert Plant concert and to Zapatista fro a first rate Mexican meal. Parking was a little pricey, but that's just Chicago for ya. Will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zapatista Cuisines of Mexico

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
new york, ny
Feb 2, 2011

nice hotel

Clean, trendy, comfortable, classic, nice lobby, friendly staff, worked with [...]to get us a refund when we needed to cancel two days of our trip due to the blizzard of 2011. Having a toddler I wouldn't have minded if the hotel room had a bath tub instead of a fancy shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Sushi restaurant about 2 blocks from the hotel. Ask staff for specifics.

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jan 5, 2011

Great Stay!

Stayed her for NYE2011 weekend. Great stay, quiet and beautiful, excellent staff, uber comfy beds! Really a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ann arbor, MI
Jan 3, 2011

perfect one

It was really nice experience to live in this hotel. everything is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portsmouth RI
Sep 1, 2010

Chicago is alive and well

From check in to check out the staff could not have been nicer. I plan to visit again and will want to stay at the Blackstone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Chicago is terrific for public transportation. The CTA staff was so helpful and with so many attractions from great museums to Navy Pier, it was a pleasure to get around so easily.

Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Jul 26, 2010

Beautiful hotel with great ammenities

Wonderful hotel and staff, but I would not recommend the 'Mercat' restaurant as the food was expensive but average. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Crust - Lincoln Park

Back to menu Return to top