$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 636 South Michigan Avenue, (lobby entrance on East, 636 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Grass Airport (LEX), 4000 Terminal Dr, Lexington, KY 40510-8000, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Fantastic college visit trip

Excellent!!! Perfect location. Short cab ride to northwestern and university of Chicago. Close to art museum and field museum .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Nov 22, 2009

Unique modern Hotel

The Hotel location was perfect! We went to Chicago for the Willis Tower stair climb, and found the Blackstone to be within walking distance not only to the tower but to several other fantastic attractions along Michigan ave. The price is what 1st. grabbed my attention about the hotel (very excellent for such a beautiful,modern hotel) The service was fantastic! All my future stay's in Chicago will be with the Blackstone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly Belly
Business
NY
Nov 15, 2009

Good!

I recommend this hotel overall! First, the public transportation is very convenient, there's a bus stop right outside of the hotel. Second, the staffs are all very nice and helpful. Third, the park is across from the street and gives good view. Fourth, it is in walking distance to Yolk restaurant, my favorite breakfast place in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tapas restaurant on the ground floor is great! They have many complimentary dishes for customers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Nov 11, 2009

Very Nice Experience

Everyone was very courteous and polite. Room was big, bathroom was great. Will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SloMoJonbo
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 30, 2009

Concerts and Rain

Easy check in and before what I paid for. Beautiful room with a view. I got a headache and the staff provided me great information about where to find my cure. Doors were opened for me with a smile and a Sir. I think I walked around the block 5 times and each time the bellhop was kind enough to give me advice on the next place I should go. It rained the night I stayed at the hotel and the entire staff calmly joked about the situation. Check out was a breeze. Besides the rain, which the hotel can not control, my stay was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you traveling and didn't look at weather before you left the hotel make sure to grab a mini umbrella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asilprest
Business
milwaukee
Oct 24, 2009

wonderful room

Close to museum campus, this hotel is convenient to most attractions and easy to get to as it is at the south end of Michigan Ave. not far from Congress Parkway. But we really liked the room - so many nice touches that you don't usually see in the furnishings and decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The room service menu was very limited and the service itself was just ok, so avoid it if possible. Everything else was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincnnati, oh
Sep 15, 2009

Great staff

Staff was extremely cordial and more than willing to assist to assure a positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Sep 8, 2009

No worries when you book here

Although my primary initiative was visiting the beautiful windy city again - I had a hard time leaving the comforts of the hotel and my warm cozy bed. Another "perk" to my stay was having a Starbucks so close at hand (first floor of the hotel). As a side-note, this Starbucks will not accept the black rewards card... However, this hotel makes up for all of the petty annoyances along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conyers, GA
Sep 8, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob17
Business
Carmel, In
Sep 8, 2009

Blackstone Hotel

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Starbucks coffee connected to hotel was nice. The only downside was the parking which was 47.00 per day plus valet tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking behind hotel was 18 per day instead of 47 I paid for valet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foureyedg
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 13, 2009

Lovely hotel right where you want to be.

Lovely hotel across the street from Grant Park. Short walk to most Chicago sites. Friendly staff, clean large rooms, and nice bar/restaurant. I have stayed at 7-8 hotels downtown Chicago and this was the best one by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top