$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dre the Chef
Business
Downtown Chicago
Feb 8, 2014

Quite Surprise

I must say I was shocked at the service and cleanliness of my stay at TheRed Roof Inn dwntwn Chicago. For the price you cant beat it very comfortable and private, exactly I wanted for an night. I will be returning soon. Thanks Red Roof Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It sits in the heart of all kinds of dining perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goinham
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was alright. Very cheap that's the reason we booked there. Small rooms you can hear everyone around you. Lobby area outdated. Seems very old. I wouldn't stay again, unless I got the same cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martin E
Business
California
Feb 28, 2014

Love Trip

Very ordinary. Nothing special. BUT very cheap for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
criptonight
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Mar 12, 2014

exhaling

Ordinary. Nothing special basic room in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Smaller Two
Business
Utah
Mar 25, 2014

Location is great

If you are trying to save money so you can spend it shopping on the Magnificent Mile, this hotel worked fine. It was around the block from the MM. I felt safe. The bed was good. The bathroom small. There are no amenities--unless you call the coffee pot an amenity. If I was trying to save money I'd probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a metro pass and use it on all the public transportation. It was much easier and probably more economical. Also, the City Pass saved us so much time when going to the Willis Tower that it was worth whatever the price was!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griffster
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 14, 2014

1/2 blk off of shopping

One night say and pet friendly but park is at least 3 blocks away. Pricey valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NINailhead
Business
Ludington, MI
Jun 1, 2009

So-So =(

staff was great - - room was tiny - - couldn't get internet access - - and on top of that, TV was out of commission - - but it was "too late to rectify . . " they did "comp" the parking fee though, so that kinda helped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 10, 2009

Basic needs met; great location

This hotel met my needs - a low price rate, a great location and cable TV on a wide flatscreen - without making me pay for amenities I don't require. The staff was friendly, cordial and helpful. The rooms could use a little more attention to detail, such as coordinated drapes and spreads and cleaner carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoTravel
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 26, 2011

good location,Crazy elevator noise!

location can not be any better, 1 block from Michican Avenue. woke up by the elevator noise in the morning. beding is not quite clean... a place to sleep, but take your own pillow cover~~~~....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kylyn
Business
Arkansas
Feb 9, 2012

Nice place at last minute

We decided to stay downtown at the last minute an this hotel was extremely close to the magnificent mile and a good bargain. Would recomend for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top