$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
176 reviews
couple trip

It was good staying at the hotel. I'll recommend this hotel because of the experience I've had See full review

  • Eddy L.
  • Jan 23, 2015
vacation

The hotel is off the expressway. Next door was a Target, gas station , and Denny's... convient.... See full review

  • PollyCracker
  • Jan 17, 2015
Red Roof Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, Illinois is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is near Michigan Ave. in Chicago, IL and close to the Chicago Loop/US-41. Check in age is 21 years or older. Fee for Parking and Valet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Coco Pazzo
Adjacent
The West Egg
Walking Distance
Ron Of Japan
Walking Distance
Ginos East
Walking Distance
Hard Rock Cafe
0.40 miles
Rain Forest Cafe
0.40 miles
House Of Blues
0.70 miles
McDonalds
1.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 176
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pershing road
Business
chicago
Jan 18, 2014

wonderful get away for two days

i really loved this hotel it was very clean and comfortable the staff was very proffesional and helpful my check in was fast and prompt..the area was surrounded by all my favorite places to eat and close to my job lol..the rooms could use a larger waste basket or at least another one in the dining area and an ice machine on each floor but i was on the next floor from it..and it could use a tv guide i did'nt know the channels but other than that i give this hotel 5***** stars. thanks for having me..will visit again soon:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pershing road
Business
chicago
Feb 16, 2014

relaxation

this is my second stay here at the redroof inn and i must say i was pleased again..i filles out this review previously and you guys promised me an extra 5% off my next stay and i didnt recieve it other than that my stay was wonderful oh and you could also use some lotion in the rooms and an ice machine on all floors would be nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic location and unbeatable price

This hotel was perfect for me. First thing is its location. I was able to reach any Chicago downtown spots within 5 minutes. Second thing is its price. Actually I stayed at Marriott Hotel which is placed nearby this hotel for 2 days, but I should have chosen this hotel fot those 2 days also. If you are planning to visit Chicago downtown, this hotel is perfectly worth for every dime you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When I stayed at this hotel, there was no breakfast included. Probably there is still no breakfast plan. If you want a nice hotel breakfast, I recommend you to walk to Marriott Hotel, and they have nice breakfast restaurant on the 2nd floor(budget 12$ -20$).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA 2013
Business
MN
Jan 10, 2014

One night stop

Excellent value for the money. Close to the place I had business at. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv212
Business
Chicago
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff! Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windyrunner
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Simple but clean and supurb location for price

Checkin staff very nice, location perfect for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier 10 minute walk for runs; shopping 1 minute walk away from Michigan Ave. Very nice location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2009

Location, location and location!

Room was small and a bit noisy but the old fashioned Room AC allowed me to drown out the outside noise. The hotel is an easy, 15 minute walk from The Loop, Grant Park and the Chicago Institute of Art. The walk to the Field Museum and the Shed Aquarium is 45 minutes. There were plenty of nice but not too pricey eats nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

With the money I saved, I could almost afford to shop the "Magnificent Mile" only a half block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ligia a.
Business
ny
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect location great price

It is what it is, cheap but great location especially if you are not going to spend time in the hotel and just outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy7
Business
Galesburg
Mar 9, 2015

Nice hotel great location

Great location, affordable, clean, nice for a quick trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVel
Business
Chicago
Mar 17, 2015

Great Location

Don't be fooled and don't be a fool. You don't have to be a millionaire to find a good hotel for a good price in Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Red Roof Inn might not be a 5 star hotel but you can't beat the location. Culture tourists will be pleased to know you can walk from the hotel to The Arts Club, The Museum of Contemporary Art and the Art Institute. And even though the room layout is a bit ackward, the hotel is super clean and the staff super attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top