$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SonyaG
pleasant hill,mo
Apr 2, 2013

Great location and value

I was very happy with my decision to stay here. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Yes it's pretty basic but I couldn't have asked for more at the price I paid. I would definitely recommend someone stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the breakfast at yolk.

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dre the Chef
Business
Downtown Chicago
Feb 8, 2014

Quite Surprise

I must say I was shocked at the service and cleanliness of my stay at TheRed Roof Inn dwntwn Chicago. For the price you cant beat it very comfortable and private, exactly I wanted for an night. I will be returning soon. Thanks Red Roof Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It sits in the heart of all kinds of dining perfect location.

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sum3
Business
dayton, oh
Feb 4, 2014

It's a bed.

So the rooms were pretty grungy, and the staff was a little ghetto (smoking when we came in, goofing off, etc), but considering it was downtown chicago-it was a bargain. If you don't need anything but a bed-this place will do fine. Just don't expect it to be very clean-because it's not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv212
Business
Chicago
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff! Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pershing road
Business
chicago
Jan 18, 2014

wonderful get away for two days

i really loved this hotel it was very clean and comfortable the staff was very proffesional and helpful my check in was fast and prompt..the area was surrounded by all my favorite places to eat and close to my job lol..the rooms could use a larger waste basket or at least another one in the dining area and an ice machine on each floor but i was on the next floor from it..and it could use a tv guide i did'nt know the channels but other than that i give this hotel 5***** stars. thanks for having me..will visit again soon:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idownstater
Business
Quincy, IL
Jan 17, 2014

Fine for what we wanted

Small room, beds were comfortable. Small bathroom but adequate. Needed posting as to where vending machines and ice were located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food, good variety, good wait staff

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA 2013
Business
MN
Jan 10, 2014

One night stop

Excellent value for the money. Close to the place I had business at. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JENNIFER CASTELLO
Business
rockford
Jan 4, 2014

REDROOF

it was ok. The room was adorable but there was a smell that i can not describe. It smell like dookie. The elevator was too small, the staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Takashi Takahashi
Business
tokyo, japan
Nov 24, 2013

Nice place to stay if you don't need luxury things...

It's right in the center of the downtown chicago, close to many attractions of the city that you can walk, or take a train...Very convenient... If you don't need any luxury things, just very basic amenity, this is a very nice place to stay...it's clean, neat, and comfortable enough...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulyd9331
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 23, 2013

Quick stay in Chicago

Great location for a great price. I had to get a visa the next morning and it was a close walk to many consulates and a lot of restaurants. The hotel was ordinary, but clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeedOo
Business
chicago
Nov 17, 2013

Nice trip with my friends

nice location,but it doesn't have parking ,so I paid 44 just for my car.Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top