$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelinpam
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2012

Great Location

For a budget hotel this was a great find. The location couldn't be better, close to shopping and dining. Room was small but bed was comfortable asonly for sleeping really . A little noisy but it was Sat. night so.... Would definitely stay here again for the money it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JENNIFER CASTELLO
Business
rockford
Jan 4, 2014

REDROOF

it was ok. The room was adorable but there was a smell that i can not describe. It smell like dookie. The elevator was too small, the staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Takashi Takahashi
Business
tokyo, japan
Nov 24, 2013

Nice place to stay if you don't need luxury things...

It's right in the center of the downtown chicago, close to many attractions of the city that you can walk, or take a train...Very convenient... If you don't need any luxury things, just very basic amenity, this is a very nice place to stay...it's clean, neat, and comfortable enough...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulyd9331
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 23, 2013

Quick stay in Chicago

Great location for a great price. I had to get a visa the next morning and it was a close walk to many consulates and a lot of restaurants. The hotel was ordinary, but clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeedOo
Business
chicago
Nov 17, 2013

Nice trip with my friends

nice location,but it doesn't have parking ,so I paid 44 just for my car.Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whatever13
Business
Springfield il
Nov 11, 2013

Not

The room was not how the pictures showed on the website . Very small and bathroom was nasty. Elevator only could fit two people in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JenniferMarie
Business
Chicago
Nov 2, 2013

Wi-fi rarely ever worked

I booked this hotel bc it had wi-fi and it was a decent rate. This was a complete waste of my money. The wi-fi rarely ever worked. I told the front desk that I was having problems connecting to wi-fi and was told that when there are a lot of people are on it, it is hard to connect....AND bc it was raining outside, the connection was bad. Aside from the terrible almost non-existent wi-fi connection, the room was not the best. The toilet kept making a noise throughout the day/night. There was too much dust on the headboard of the bed. The space between the bed and tv was extremely small... a person would have to walk sideways to pass that area. The tub was extremely slippery. A towel had a long black hair in it....as well as other small hairs. The elevators are slow and dingy... there is an odd odor in them. Overall, just completely unimpressed with this hotel. It is just not worth the rate that it is being advertised at. There are other hotels in the area that have similar rates and my stay at those hotels were far better than this one. On a positive note....the location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston road warrior
Business
Boston
Sep 12, 2013

Convenient location off the Miracle Mile

Rooms are small but adequate and very clean despite the older facility and décor. Best feature is the location and a decent price when I had to book a business visit at the last minute during a heavyconvention week in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHDC
Business
Chicago, IL Magnificent Mile
Aug 19, 2013

Great Place to Stay Downtown Chicago

Great choice if you want to be economical while staying downtown. The hotel is next to everything. If I was staying more than a few nights, I may want to splurge for a luxury hotel but I was very happy and satisfied with this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanaa
Business
IL
Aug 17, 2013

Good location

Overall experience was not that good, very less space i wish rooms were more spacious but location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raquel25
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

Backstreet Boys Concert!

The hotel was in a wonderful location, right in the middle of everything. Would definitely stay there again & recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top