$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

couple trip

It was good staying at the hotel. I'll recommend this hotel because of the experience I've had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

trip to chicago

the hotel was nice and very clean. but they tricked me. the hotel charged 50 for parking or I could go to a parking garage for 53 dollars.. Maybe a few dollars off but I didn't think it was fair to have to pay for hotel parking. But overall nice staff, clean place, cozy, a little old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiore
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great Hotel

The Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago - that's the best part. The room was a little bit old, you can see it from the walls at several small spots, but not very noticeable. But everything was clean, air-conditioning and heater worked perfectly, and the room had a big mirror, which gave the room some additional style. It also had a big TV for those who don't want to feel lonely. The lighting was a little bit dim, but it was okay with me. Overall, I think the hotel is very good for those who simply need a nice, warm and clean place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILLINI4030
Business
Bourbonnais
Jan 22, 2015

Not great

Hotel room is fine but the staff is lacking what other hotels have. Not very nice or all that helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PollyCracker
Business
Long Beach
Jan 17, 2015

vacation

The hotel is off the expressway. Next door was a Target, gas station , and Denny's... convient. Staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Explore more...tons of stores around.

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pj.851
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great value for basic accomodations.

Great value if all you need is basic accommodations. Hotel is in need of a makeover--looking a little run down. Quiet and a great location for Michigan Ave. and convenient to the loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aleksandr s.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great downtown location

Basic hotel at great downtown location. Clean and nice. If you need food or computer, just walk down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDS2
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2014

Terrible

Uncomfortable. Front desk was complaining. Why do I have to deal w/ a 1.64 safe charge. Just don't charge me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
89when
Business
ohio
Nov 26, 2014

noisy, not good

parking is bad and expensive, we need to walk 10 minutes to parking lot. our room is not bad but very small. at midnight it was very noisy and unsafe. a dunked woman knocked my door at 1 am! and some one knocked at 8 am! it was terrible experience in my life and I will never come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gene the dream
Business
Palm Springs, california
Nov 22, 2014

Great deal for The Magnificent Mile

Great location and friendly, helpful staff, especially Mike. The room had been updated and was large and nice. Microwave and refrigerator was a plus. The bathroom needs updating though. Tile & tub had been painted beige and was peeling. The toilet tank cover had been broken and glued back together. The price and location can't be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top