$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

2 stars
View map of 162 East Ontario St, I-90/ I-94 at Ohio St Exit 50-B, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
b pro
Business
Detroit
Oct 31, 2012

Red roof of louseyness

This Hotel was THE WORSE i have ever stayed in. Dungy, gloomy room, BUGS, yes BUGS all over bath room floor. Not just (1) But many. I would have rather slept on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveled Gal
Business
Hudsonville, MI
Oct 7, 2012

Red Roof Inn - Downtown Chicago

Location is perfect - an easy walk to the Miracle Mile, Navy Pier and much more. Rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Towels and pillows were plentiful, and all electric appliances: TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. worked well. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshall the traveller
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Aug 17, 2012

Staff are not friendly

The coffee maker in my room was not working so I took it to the front desk and asked them to replace it for me, but the lady at the reception treated me very cold like I had broken it and said she'll send one to my room. I stayed there for another 2 days and they never sent me one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KirstenEmily
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Aug 7, 2012

Great value for the Mag Mile

No issues! The staff was friendly and the room was nicer than what we expected. The location is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler4250
Business
Indiana
Jul 7, 2012

Don't turn around!

While location can't be beat at this hotel, they've apparently taken a single room and made it into a double with two full beds. If you're young and traveling with a backpack, the room is perfect. Otherwise, consider the room to be where you park it and sleep and nothing else. Beds are old, just enough room to get round the bed, little room for luggage - even the bathroom is half-size. Pay a little more to stay somewhere you can turn around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try hitting floors 14-15 in the Merchandise Mart - while a lot of wholesale showrooms have closed due to the economy, you can still visit a few with sample sales that will sell to the public at 1/2 off of wholesale. Cash only, bring your own bags. General home stuff, but also has furniture..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ewinck
Business
Pittsburgh, Penssylvania
Jun 30, 2012

Fantastic Location

This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's a good hotel, thought the room was a little small. Besides that, everything absolutely fine. Very good option if you wanna stay downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball trip gang
Business
washington dc
Jun 8, 2012

Convenient location

The location was great and price was very reasonable. The front desk was understaffed and didn't coordinate well with the valet/parking attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Morley
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2012

Good value

Location was perfect for a 4-day sightseeing trip. The hotel was a short cab ride from most sites and was only a few blocks from the train that we took to Wrigley Field. 1 block from tons of shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat
Business
Manhattan, Kansas
Jun 1, 2012

Nice location, Nice staff!

It's really close to the downtown that I don even need a ride. Some good restaurants around and the staff are really nice and warm. Overall, will stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chi Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonkichi
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2012

I couldn't use the internet.

Very clean and Nice saff but I couldn't use the internet in the room. I tried many times but I couldn't. I tried to passward and open the Red roof inn Home page but I couldn't.It was very uncofortable. There are close to Shopping and tourist area. It was cofortable: )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top