$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

2 stars
3207 Buckley Road, Chicago, IL 60064
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Pefect for Navy Camp Graduation

It could have been better if the place replaces the carpet and update the bathroom, BUT it provides... See full review

  • chooboys
  • Jun 8, 2014
NICE PLACE

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 7, 2008
We are located just 1 mile from Great Lakes Naval Base and are minutes from Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. Guest enjoys Wi-Fi Internet access and Free Continental Breakfast. Bi-level Suites and rooms with whirlpool tubs are available. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure Red Carpet Inn provides clean/ comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. Minutes from Great Lakes Naval Base/ Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. AAA rated Inn 100 rooms/ bi-level suites and rooms with whirlpools avail. Guests enjoy outdoor pool/ on-site laundry/ and Wi-Fi Internet access. Incentive Card / AAA / AARP / Business / Mil. /Gov. / Senior / Trucker.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
2 Double Beds Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 30.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 30.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 31 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 31 mi
  • Water Tower: 31.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 31.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 31.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 31.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 31.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 31.4 mi
  • United Center: 31.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 31.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 31.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 31.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 31.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 31.7 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 31.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 31.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 31.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 31.8 mi
  • Marina City: 31.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 31.9 mi
  • Opera House: 32 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 32 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 32 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 32 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 32 mi
  • City Hall: 32 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 32 mi
  • Navy Pier: 32 mi

Dining

Flanagans
Flanagans - American - 50 FT
Full Moon
Full Moon - American - 0 MI
McDonalds
McDonalds - American - 0 MI
Subway
Subway - American - 0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 34
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WWAB
Business
ILLINOIS
Sep 8, 2014

Not Recommended

The room was average but you could hear every move the people upstairs made. This made it a non-sleep night. there also seem to be quite a bit of noise outside during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Traveler1
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 2, 2014

Ok for low budget one night stay.

Ok if you have a tight budget and just want to find a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dubbie
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 6, 2014

Not the best decision

Did not get the room I reserved. Requested disabled accessible room, was unavailable when I checked in. Ice machine was out of order. We had to bring used towels to get fresh towels. The staff was friendly and apologetic. However, did nothing to correct their mistakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was easily accessible to many Resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dubbie
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2014

Not a good choice

Did not get room I reserved. The room was not vacuumed. The staff was kind and friendly. Ice machine was out of order. Location was good easy access to Resturants, speedway nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was near many Resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nise mccraken
Business
olympia, wa
Jul 31, 2014

navy graduation

This is a great location and good price if you are going to a navy graduation only 5 mintues from the actual base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keks
Business
Michigan
Jun 23, 2014

Good price, but need more cleanliness

It was at a very affordable price, location & neighborhood were good, but the cleanliness of the rooms was terrible, carpet was sticky, breakfast finished 2 hours before scheduled finish time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chooboys
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Pefect for Navy Camp Graduation

It could have been better if the place replaces the carpet and update the bathroom, BUT it provides a perfect place for Navy Camp Graduation for the money at the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bmik
Business
Fort Pierce Florida
May 1, 2014

Husbands Navy Graduations

This hotel could you a lot of work.. I only had my room cleaned one time when I was there 4 days.. I still had to go downstairs myself to get towels. I didn't eat the breakfast that they prepared in the morning, the others that were staying there said it wasn't bad.. I probably wont stay there again though.. But if you need a place to stay for cheap.. this would be the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gurnee Mall, Great lakes naval base

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tortured tourist
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 19, 2012

Navy graduations

For those family members of the graduates of the Naval Academy I highly reccomend picking another location. I was merely interested in a place to get some sleep, no frills necessary. I asked for a handicapped accessible room and the clerk thought that meant ground floor room. I could not access the bathtub, no handrails, etc. There is a bar/night club next door that brought in a very loud group of people hanging out in the parking lot with booming music that kept us up all night. I went to sleep in my truck reclining seats because the bed was so bad. Having retired from law enforcement after 23 years I noticed three males drive into the lot, two started checking out cars parked at the motel until they saw me. The carpet was so dirty that our feet were black just walking around the room barefoot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irish navy mom
Business
Pembroke, MA
Sep 16, 2012

Stay unless you want more

I only cared about being near my son graduating from boot camp. It was clean enough. The people were pleasant. Dont go to Flanagans though. They were extremely nice, but it was a rouse welcoming you to get you in to order food. ANd the food wasn't good. We woke up at 6 in the morning to blaring boom box music in a car as they were having a car show. Very rude to the hotel guests!!!!!!!!!.So avoid Flanagans! If you want more stay at a hotel near a railroad track, and take the train to the graduation. Then you have the best of both worlds. If you stay here as we did, my only regret was I forgot to bring UNO card game. There's nothing to do in the area. But I LOVED every minute I was close to the naval base. We were there for him, not to enjoy a ,vacation. And my son, didn't want to go to six flags or visit places, he wanted just to spend time talking to his family and relaxing. We were glad we stayed there, but sad there wasn't a store to buy uno.So stay there if you don't want anything other than to see your loved one, and avoid flanagans. NO stores are in the area! So be prepared! But drive buty the base and toot and wave at the fence, cuz you know your loved one is in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to the outback near six flags. It's less than half an hour but worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top