$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

2 stars
View map of 3207 Buckley Road, Chicago, IL 60064

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Pefect for Navy Camp Graduation

It could have been better if the place replaces the carpet and update the bathroom, BUT it provides... See full review

  • chooboys
  • Jun 8, 2014
NICE PLACE

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 7, 2008
We are located just 1 mile from Great Lakes Naval Base and are minutes from Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. Guest enjoys Wi-Fi Internet access and Free Continental Breakfast. Bi-level Suites and rooms with whirlpool tubs are available. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure Red Carpet Inn provides clean/ comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. Minutes from Great Lakes Naval Base/ Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. AAA rated Inn 100 rooms/ bi-level suites and rooms with whirlpools avail. Guests enjoy outdoor pool/ on-site laundry/ and Wi-Fi Internet access. Incentive Card / AAA / AARP / Business / Mil. /Gov. / Senior / Trucker.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes also booked these hotels.

★★
$51
3.1 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$57
3.2 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$65
2.6 / 5 82 reviews
★★
$66
3.0 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$53
3.4 / 5 7 reviews

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
2 Double Beds Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 30.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 30.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 31 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 31 mi
  • Water Tower: 31.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 31.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 31.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 31.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 31.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 31.4 mi
  • United Center: 31.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 31.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 31.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 31.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 31.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 31.7 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 31.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 31.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 31.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 31.8 mi
  • Marina City: 31.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 31.9 mi
  • Opera House: 32 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 32 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 32 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 32 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 32 mi
  • City Hall: 32 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 32 mi
  • Navy Pier: 32 mi

Dining

Flanagans
Flanagans - American - 50 FT
Full Moon
Full Moon - American - 0 MI
McDonalds
McDonalds - American - 0 MI
Subway
Subway - American - 0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tortured tourist
Family
Austin, TX
Sep 19, 2012

Navy graduations

For those family members of the graduates of the Naval Academy I highly reccomend picking another location. I was merely interested in a place to get some sleep, no frills necessary. I asked for a handicapped accessible room and the clerk thought that meant ground floor room. I could not access the bathtub, no handrails, etc. There is a bar/night club next door that brought in a very loud group of people hanging out in the parking lot with booming music that kept us up all night. I went to sleep in my truck reclining seats because the bed was so bad. Having retired from law enforcement after 23 years I noticed three males drive into the lot, two started checking out cars parked at the motel until they saw me. The carpet was so dirty that our feet were black just walking around the room barefoot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jeffersonville, IN
Jul 12, 2009

Not horrible . . . But not too good.

I called and asked for a late check-in and was told it would be fine. When I arrived the front desk area was locked and the person at the desk kept yelling at me that there were no vacancies and I had to keep yelling through the door that I had a reservation. The toilet backed up and it took the staff nearly 4 hours to get someone there to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yodaswife
Business
wi
Aug 22, 2011

horrible

This hotel was a house of horrors. There was mold in the bathroom and in the ice trays. Then there was dirt in the roll away bed, the blankets were dirty as well. I mean there was black long hair under the blankets. It was so late when we got there and there was no other place to stay. I called the front desk to let them know and he asked why am I just now calling, I told him I just got there I was at work in Wi. He then told me to call in the morning. So my husband took pictures of the mess so they couldn't say it was all a bunch of lies. First thing in the morning we went down to the office and I told the man that was there and he yelled at us. This was the worse place I have ever stayed at and I will let everyone I know to never go there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
navy mom jkd
Couples
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Location was great for bootcamp graduation but BEWARE

I was pretty disappointed, when we arrived after 10pm, the owner said our room was not clean and upgraded us to a whirlpool suite. Room was old, dirty, no hair dryer, no conditioner for your hair, fridge smelled bad, TV was an old 19 inch box TV. They are doing some renovations to the hotel so I can hope it gets better. Hotel breakfast was sad, food was on paper plates or aluminum foil, was not professional at all. Orange juice was gross. Staff was nice but could not offer a hair dryer or conditioner to use. they only have shampoo which is super weird. I guess I am spoiled from staying at Hyatt and Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closet to Gurnee Mills Mall. there is only one restaurant next to hotel, then dominos delivers. All restaurants are closet to mall.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WWAB
Family
ILLINOIS
Sep 8, 2014

Not Recommended

The room was average but you could hear every move the people upstairs made. This made it a non-sleep night. there also seem to be quite a bit of noise outside during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jensons mom
Family
Green Bay wi
Sep 1, 2014

Not Happy

Check in was alright. Got to the room and my children quickly noticed that the remote for the tv was broken n didn't have any batteries. The floor was all wet about a 6 foot radius around the refrigerator and in the bathroom there wasn't even a holder on the wall for the toilet paper. I called the front desk n the maintanence came about 30 mins later. He was in and out 3 times before he suggested to the front desk that they change us to another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grey Ogre
Couples
California
Feb 10, 2014

Buyer Beware

This place is not very good at all. The rooms are ugly. There was nowhere to hang clothes. I think they recently repainted and it was a god awful shade of orange. Water pressure in shower was terrible. That being said it is conveniently located near Navy Recruit Command for those going to graduation. The bed was suprisingly comfortable and the heater worked. After reading other reviews, I didn't bother with the continental breakfast. There is a McDonalds around the corner and a good bar and grill within walking distance. If you don't plan to spend any time in you room except to sleep, it is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flanagan's is a good bar and griil that shares the same parking lot.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kathleen kitty kat
Single
birch run michigan
Jul 22, 2012

bad part of town

It was in a scary neighborhood. I could hardly understand the concierge although he was freindly. Terrible continental breakfeast.tiny rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
biker man Mike
Single
Michigan ,USA
Oct 14, 2013

needs to bend a bit

I arrived 45 minutes early, and the desk clerk would not let me in early after 5 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keks
Family
Michigan
Jun 23, 2014

Good price, but need more cleanliness

It was at a very affordable price, location & neighborhood were good, but the cleanliness of the rooms was terrible, carpet was sticky, breakfast finished 2 hours before scheduled finish time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top