$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

2 stars
3207 Buckley Road, Chicago, IL 60064
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Pefect for Navy Camp Graduation

It could have been better if the place replaces the carpet and update the bathroom, BUT it provides... See full review

  • chooboys
  • Jun 8, 2014
NICE PLACE

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 7, 2008
We are located just 1 mile from Great Lakes Naval Base and are minutes from Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. Guest enjoys Wi-Fi Internet access and Free Continental Breakfast. Bi-level Suites and rooms with whirlpool tubs are available. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure Red Carpet Inn provides clean/ comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. Minutes from Great Lakes Naval Base/ Great America/Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Shopping Center. AAA rated Inn 100 rooms/ bi-level suites and rooms with whirlpools avail. Guests enjoy outdoor pool/ on-site laundry/ and Wi-Fi Internet access. Incentive Card / AAA / AARP / Business / Mil. /Gov. / Senior / Trucker.

Hotel Map

42.3086 -87.8785
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
West Chicago Du Page, (DPA), 33.00, MI, NE; Chicago Meigs, (CGX), 34.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway, (MDW), 37.00, MI, N; Milwaukee G Mitchell, (MKE), 44.00, MI, S; Chicago O Hare, (ORD), 35.00, MI, S; Chicago Pal Waukee, (PWK), 14.00, MI, N
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
2 Double Beds Non Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking- This room includes air conditioning/ AM/FM alarm clock/ cable/ data port/ direct dial telephone/ free local calls/ internet access/ iron and ironing board/ refrigerator/ remote control TV/ smoke detector/ and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 30.8 mi
  • Allstate Arena: 21 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 24.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 27.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 28.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 29 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 29.2 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 29.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 29.6 mi
  • Second City: 29.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 29.8 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 30 mi
  • History Museum: 30.2 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 30.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 30.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 30.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 30.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 31 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 31 mi
  • Water Tower: 31.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 31.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 31.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 31.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 31.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 31.4 mi
  • United Center: 31.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 31.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 31.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 31.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 31.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 31.7 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 31.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 31.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 31.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 31.8 mi
  • Marina City: 31.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 31.9 mi
  • Opera House: 32 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 32 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 32 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 32 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 32 mi
  • City Hall: 32 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 32 mi
  • Navy Pier: 32 mi
  • Children Museum: 32 mi

Dining

Flanagans
Flanagans - American - 50 FT
Full Moon
Full Moon - American - 0 MI
McDonalds
McDonalds - American - 0 MI
Subway
Subway - American - 0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menifee
Jun 7, 2008

NICE PLACE

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to and from the military base. The Inn was also within walking distance of a convenience store/gas station and several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yahooisntz
appleton, wi
Aug 23, 2010

A place to sleep and Free WiFi!

The free WiFi works but had to get close to the window for it to keep connected. times out every hour to relogin. but the desk was helpful in getting me the login to their WiFi connection. Free HBO is nice. It's even has a built in refrigerator/freezer! But turn on the settings to max cold for stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great Location

The Red Carpet was close by Great Lakes Naval Station, which was were I was attending my son's graduation. We were upgraded to a larger room than expected, although we did not have a king size bed as we wanted. The carpet in the room appeared to need cleaned. The room service and check in was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant with bar, right next door

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel the Third
Saint Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2011

Juuuust Fine

I only needed a place close by (walking distance) to my son in Highland Park, or a train/bus that would get me there, and this place fit the bill perfectly. Compared to rates in the area it was more than reasonable. The pool was fine for being a pool (small and shallow) but it also had a hottub. I didn't try the Wi-fi out, but i had enough 4G signal, so that was okay. The staff at night was very welcoming and listening, but the morning staff left something to be desired. They should not mention breakfast. Coffee is not breakfast. They said they had donuts: it was individually wrapped Honey Buns and Danishes. Just say you have coffee, and I would have been all right, but saying you have a continental breakfast, or breakfast at all, would imply I could leave full off food. Which I couldn't do. Simply put, for what I needed, it was great. I'll pack my own breakfast next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within two miles (I walked) is the Great Lakes Naval Training Center, and a Metra train stop. The weekend pass is $7 - and you can go back and forth to Chicago comfortably! Mind the schedules, though!

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton,Penna.
Apr 23, 2009

Great Location

vISTED MY GRANDSON AT GREAT LAKES NAVY BOOT CAMP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomingon, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Nice place to stay

We really love this place. The staff is nice and more than willing to clue you in to area attractions. The rooms are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon Restaurant. Open 24 hours. Greek food, plus the regular family restaurant food. Fantastic!!

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chooboys
Great Falls, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Pefect for Navy Camp Graduation

It could have been better if the place replaces the carpet and update the bathroom, BUT it provides a perfect place for Navy Camp Graduation for the money at the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heavyblueeyes
Hanover, MD
Sep 24, 2011

Navy Graduation Visit

It was what I needed, nothing more nothing less. They were wonderful when I asked to extend my day and they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. Kramden
Sacramento,CA
Jun 29, 2014

Slept we'll

We did not rent this room for anything more than a place to sleep, so we could see our daughter graduate from boot camp. Nothing fancy. The restaurant next door has good food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Flannigan's next door

Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A nerd and his daughters.
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2009

Simple and Easy

Nothing really fancy, just beds in a room. It had everything I needed and was comfortable enough for me and my kids. There were even a few extra amenities we didn't use, but are always nice to have available (fridge, iron, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search