$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

2 stars
View map of 3207 Buckley Road, Chicago, IL 60064

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingon, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Nice place to stay

We really love this place. The staff is nice and more than willing to clue you in to area attractions. The rooms are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon Restaurant. Open 24 hours. Greek food, plus the regular family restaurant food. Fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A nerd and his daughters.
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2009

Simple and Easy

Nothing really fancy, just beds in a room. It had everything I needed and was comfortable enough for me and my kids. There were even a few extra amenities we didn't use, but are always nice to have available (fridge, iron, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Jul 12, 2009

Not horrible . . . But not too good.

I called and asked for a late check-in and was told it would be fine. When I arrived the front desk area was locked and the person at the desk kept yelling at me that there were no vacancies and I had to keep yelling through the door that I had a reservation. The toilet backed up and it took the staff nearly 4 hours to get someone there to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton,Penna.
Apr 23, 2009

Great Location

vISTED MY GRANDSON AT GREAT LAKES NAVY BOOT CAMP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great Location

The Red Carpet was close by Great Lakes Naval Station, which was were I was attending my son's graduation. We were upgraded to a larger room than expected, although we did not have a king size bed as we wanted. The carpet in the room appeared to need cleaned. The room service and check in was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant with bar, right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Great Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menifee
Jun 7, 2008

NICE PLACE

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to and from the military base. The Inn was also within walking distance of a convenience store/gas station and several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top