$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
281 reviews
Great 1 night getaway!

I stayed just one night here while I was in town for a convention at Navy Pier. I can't really say... See full review

  • Kourtney A.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Excellent

great location, waking distance to everywhere and very nice rooms. See full review

  • Finuca
  • Mar 13, 2015

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gym
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Doughnut shop
  • Business center
  • Lounge
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.
Policies and fees
  • Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.
  • Self-parking is $35 USD and valet parking is $65 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 281
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kourtney A.
Business
Middletown
Mar 19, 2015

Great 1 night getaway!

I stayed just one night here while I was in town for a convention at Navy Pier. I can't really say how close it is to this or that because I didn't have a chance to get out and explore since it was dark when I checked in and dark when I checked out early the next morning. The room though was great! Check in was a breeze and I was upgraded at no charge from my double bed room to a suite which had a king bed in one room and a pull out sofa in the living room. Worked out great so me and my traveling partner had our own space. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. It was also nice and quiet. There was an awesome donut shop in the lobby that we hit before heading out. Self parking was a block up the street in a garage for 35.00 a night. I thought that was a good price considering the other hotels I looked at are 50-65 dollars a night. My only complaint was how small the elevators were. It's not like they can fix that, but for someone with severe claustrophobia, it was a struggle. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules44
Business
Palatine
Jan 26, 2015

Great get away

Booked our stay the day of, and even got earlier check in. It was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Although the valet is a bit expensive, it appeared my car was in a heated garage, which was nice to know. Overall, definitely worth checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LSNJ
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

They didn't provide the room we booked

We booked a room with 2 queen size beds and they gave us a king and a couch and said we received an upgrade. I stated that I didn't want the "upgrade" and wanted 2 queen size beds (as booked). They stated that those rooms were not available. I expect to get what I booked. To fix the situation, they provided 4 free breakfast tickets (which was good for 1 donut and 1 drink). Poor customer service. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vzyw
Business
Houston
Nov 5, 2014

Great location, good value but a few downfalls

Right next to John Hancock building and close to the Magnificent Mile. Great bar upstairs with complimentary cocktails as a guest. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. AWESOME fancy donut shop on site. Not sure if we got a dud room for getting it through a sale, but there was black mould in our closet. Bathroom was quite small with little ventilation (no fan). Shower head lacked pressure although it had a second higher-pressure head but wouldn't stay in place on an angle when turned on to be used as a shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free apples in the fitness centre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chenlang
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 6, 2014

2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Tiff
Business
Abbeville LA
Aug 3, 2014

Chicago Reprieve

The Raffaello is in a great location. One block from John Hancock. Great breakfast/lunch nook on bottom level of JH - l'appetito. Also Cheesecake Factory located in same area. Not far away 2-3 blocks is Mike Ditkas. Great food. Able to catch Go Chicago hop on/hop off trolley at the JH or if you walk up Michigan Ave another block or two, you can catch trolley or bus there. On that corner (across from old water plant) is the Chicago Tourist Office. Great info. The concierge at the Raffaello could learn much from these people. Only complaint I have about the Raffaello is the concierge. She didn't know anything and seemed disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase Go Chicago package. Allows you into more than 25 places. Pays for itself after 3 places. Allows for a number of tours also. Especially recommend the architectural river cruise. Also about 2-3 blocks from hotel is the Chicago Tourist Office. Inside there is a discounted ticket office for all the shows in Chicago. Utilize this service. The tourist agents are very knowledgeable and helpful. Concierge at the Raffaello could learn from them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago getaway
Business
Union City, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Raffaelo review

Overall good experience for the price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bparrott03
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!

We were coming to Chi-town for a supprise proposal for our best friend, and decided to stay at this hotel due to the extremely good rates online. Check-In was at 4:00.. Was there @ 4 and room was not even close to being ready.. So we decided to check out the Drum Bar on the 18th floor.. The drinks were good but too expensive.. Our room still wasn't ready so they did a free upgrade to a suite. They were so nice and professional about it.. We get to the suite and the AC didn't work.. Called and they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They moved us to an even better suite for free!! They texted us to check in and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms! The last room was amazing and no issues! We loved our stay and the hotel!! Staying here is a must! The only con is that the elevators are too small and they only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring your bags in until later in the evening due to the small elevators. They only have 2 and they often are full!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn2222
Business
Mpls
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!

Very nice hotel...perfect location! Staff was very friendly, the doorman was great at helping with directions etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndee6
Business
texas
May 25, 2014

Time with the bestie

Great location Staff was ok Great bar and bartenders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top