$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
255 reviews
Chicago Reprieve

The Raffaello is in a great location. One block from John Hancock. Great breakfast/lunch nook on... See full review

  • Pat and Tiff
  • Aug 3, 2014
Perfect for us

We wanted a quick little anniversary getaway, and this was perfect. Awesome value. Amazing... See full review

  • Peter and Abby
  • Jul 17, 2014

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 173 guestrooms
  • 15 floors
  • 2 restaurants
  • Gym
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.

Ask the concierge about personal training sessions at the hotel gym, and if you're staying at the hotel on a Saturday, head over to Millennium Park for free yoga sessions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8993 -87.6218
Area served
Located in the Gold Coast of downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Best location in Chicago, just one block east of Michigan. All the convenience, nightlife, clubs, restaurants, shopping, theatre of the magnificent mile but without the noise of congestion. Pick any direction and walk one block and you've arrivedJohn Hancock Center and Observatory Cheesecake Factory, Drury Lane, Museum of Modern Art, Lake Michigan, Signature Room, Navy Pier, farmer's market, Water Tower, First Presbyterian Church, buses, trains.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed, One Murphy Bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 255
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Abby
Chicago
Jul 17, 2014

Perfect for us

We wanted a quick little anniversary getaway, and this was perfect. Awesome value. Amazing location, right by the John Hancock and MCA. After eating at a local restaurant, we checked in, then took a late night walk and had a drink at the bar on the top floor. We love vintage, and this place has lots of charm. So glad we found it, we will definitely be back, next time with the kids to do some Michigan avenue shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara820
Mn
Jul 16, 2014

Nice room, great location

Very nice room. Pricey but great location. Wonderful bar upstairs and bakery downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb Papa Jeff
Michigan Nana
Jun 16, 2014

fun with friends

Great time and walking distance to so many neighborhoods for dining, shopping and group fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Western Springs, il.
May 26, 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vatsana
Kalamazoo, michin
May 24, 2014

Overall

Excellent hotel, great great location! Didn't have to use taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for taxi.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsonboy
Iliinois
May 6, 2014

Great experience!

This hotel is just off of Michigan Avenue and close to everything. We were greeted with enthusiasm and courtesy starting with the doorman. We had 2 rooms and only one was available. No problem with that because they told me they would text me when the second room was ready and did very shortly after. The front staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Do not pass this one up and it will be your loss! Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayor Myers
Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

NO HEAT

The heater was not working when we arrived to our room around 8:45 pm. We spoke with the front desk and they sent up a repairman. He claimed the water valve was stuck open along with 2 windows in the room. We left for dinner at the hotel down stairs and came back to the room as cold as when we left. They sent me a text asking if everything was ok with the room but my response was the heater was not working and the blower motor isn't pushing any air our the vents. Sent a repairman up for the 2nd time and he again said the water vent was open not allowing the heat to build up but said he reset it and it should be good to go. As we tried to sleep the night was colder and colder by morning it was a cool 51 degrees in our room. I am now home 3 days later and have a head cold and a fever of 101 degrees. I wont be staying here again nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing they have to offer was there about a block n a half from the main shopping that runs through the city. Way over priced for the old world charm and things not working. Walk across the street or down the block to eat. The hotel food was $150 for a small 2 coarse meal I would recommend walking across the street or down the block to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street or down the block to eat. The hotel food was $150 for a small 2 coarse meal and wasn't worth the stay.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
289billh
Stevensville, MI
Apr 23, 2014

Great night in Chicago

This is a great hotel, one block off Michigan Avenue. Close to shopping and fantastic dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoonsF14
North Branch, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location!!

The Rafaello was great! The atmosphere was fun and it was in a great location. Short walk to Michigan Avenue! Will definitely stay there on our next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk as much as you can! It's a great way to see the city and save $$ for shopping!!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golferchick2234
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 31, 2014

Great!

This was one of my best hotel experiences in Chicago. The trip started out well when I received an upgrade to a suit. The staff then contacted me via texting, which was very convenient and easy. If I had a question about my room, the Drumbar, etc., I was guaranteed a response and a solution. It was awesome! The hotel also gave me a late checkout time because I was running a race in town, and would probably not be done by the original checkout time. The only complaint I had was that our room was extremely hot, but the front desk told me the hotel did not have their A/C on yet, so I could understand the difference in temperature. Overall, I loved this hotel and I plan to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search