$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amie
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 23, 2012

Family getaway

the hotel was clean and friendly staff. waiting for the elevator was killing all the time they need a bigger and faster elevator. the Friday and Saturday night, had a private party and one of two elevator was for that party so need to wait even more around half an hour. was a terrible experience with elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiejai
Couples
Liverpool england
Sep 4, 2012

Comfortable hotel, close to beaches!

Second stay in two years, second upgrade to a suite. This time, our room wasn't ready, so the receptionist offered an immediate upgrade (her colleague was muttering about it though!) she then showed us two suites, as we required a safe (note that the hotel has no idea which rooms have safes, but we were offered the opportunity to leave our passports and cash in a bag, on the managers desk!) suite was spacious, bed was very comfortable and large. Some parts of the hotel are a little rough around the edges, decor wise, but the rooftop sun deck and newly opened rooftop bar and terrace are nice, but the bar does seem to fill with young tall skinny trendies, leaving little room for hotel guests to relax there. Overall, positive experience, close to 2 beaches, Hancock centre, and magnificent mile. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely Indian restaurant on Walton street, Gaylord Indian cuisine, beautiful food, friendly staff, live pianist playing ( though not intrusively)

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NLNLN
Single
Colorado
Sep 6, 2012

Weekend

Everything was fine until the 2nd night when I saw a few roaches in the bathroom. I realize getting the cheapest room in any hotel gets you very little. With that said, beware of getting a room on a lower floor that is practically right near some large vent. That thing is on 24/7. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location near everything

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John T.M.
Family
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

It is what it is

If you can accept the boutique, European style and dimensions of this hotel, you'll be satisfied. And many of those staying at the hotel were international visitors who probably felt very comfortable is such quarters. Room furnishings were dated, but otherwise the suite we had was clean and sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny O
Single
Sterling, VA
Oct 2, 2012

Needed something

Left a list of things that needed fixing. Over all it was okay. For the price expected more. Staff was helpful and friendly. But the room was just ok. Almost on par with a Comfort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can get to most place by foot, but the trolly pass for 3 days is the best value. Easy on and off at all the best places. Much safer the a cab.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movemiento Man
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

One-night excursion to the city

Room was ok, nothing fancy. Elevators were crowded and could lead to long waits when the rooftop bar is rocking. Location is great, right off Michigan Avenue. Try the Maple bacon pastry treat at Glazed and Infused. Valet is pricey, so self-park if you can. Overall it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pump Room. The sauces they cook up here are outstanding.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa the City Traveler
Couples
Novi, MI
Jun 7, 2013

Good Location, but Terrible Service

The location was very good, but other than that I was extremely displeased. We had another couple walk into our room while we were getting ready for a night out because the staff messed up. Then later in the night our keys wouldn't work because the staff had messed up yet agin. When we went down to the front desk to find out what was going on, the staff was anything but apologetic and seemed annoyed that we needed her to help us get new keys. Even after we had explained how other guests had entered our room, something that is unacceptable for safety reasons, the woman helping us was still rude. As for the room, it was extremely hot and loud. We had a 3rd story view of the garbage area, which also happened to be where staff members took their smoke breaks. We could hear all of their conversations even at night. Additionally, the room did not get below 75 degrees. We tried to turn the air conditioning cooler, actually we put it as low as possible, and the room remained uncomfortably hot. Overall it was a bad experience and I don't plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLAN
Couples
Nashville
Sep 18, 2013

Bar was great! Everything else ok.

Room was nice and clean. One tv was broken and the hair dryer switch was broken so that it only had one speed and blew hot air only. Lots of traffic/construction noise starting at five thirty a.m.. The bar on the 18th floor is AWESOME! No restaurant, only room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ree K
Business
Bal Harbour, Fl
Sep 25, 2013

Where's the bathtub?

My first room was so small it wes me or my luggage. A wonderful woman in the office made it all so much better. The staff is wonderful. All of them. However after a long day I enjoy a bath. THERE ARE NO BATH TUBS IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL.. Additionally there are no meeting rooms. The best is room service is available but the menus is from a high end very good Italian restaurant. Where's the beef. Chicago is known for the american menu . Maybe some thought should go into what is served. The staff made up for any inconveniences . It's a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprilcot
Friends
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 16, 2013

Decent Hotel, Great Staff

We arrived late and the staff was friendly. When we unpacked and got situated in our room, we realized the carpet was wet. Very wet. The front desk accommodated us by giving us a King Suite and helping move us to the new room. The suite was great. Very spacious and nice. The original room with two double beds was decent, but could use a little bit of touchup (for instance, the baseboards needed to be painted and the bathroom grout was a little dirty). I would recommend this hotel. The location is great and the staff is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is within a very short walk to the Mag Mile, with shopping and dining all around. We enjoy walking around cities and there is PLENTY to find from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top