$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitter449
Business
pittsburgh,Pa
Jul 8, 2013

4th of July in Chicago

Excellent mid range hotel in a great location. Staff bent over backwards to assist in making this a great trip. Restaurant on site on 1st floor as well as a nightclub on the 18th floor. You will not be disappointed !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is the Hancock Tower with a great restaurant on the 95th floor with an awesome view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne from Green Bay
Business
Green Bay WI
Jul 22, 2013

Great Location

The refrigerator that you can actually use and the micro-wave were really great amenities. The location is super easy to walk to anywhere downtown. The bed was comfy. There was not only a squeak in the floor but you actually went down into the squeaky area, but that wouldn't stop me from coming back. The great Francesca's on chestnut is literally one block away. Rush street and state street are also right down the street. We went roof top bar hopping and highly recommend you check that out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Francesca's on Chestnut one block south. Pippins is a local bar and you can get that Chicago hot dog, get the double and share it. I would not recommend the French fries or bratwurst. Check out the Kastle if you like the Sportsbar scene

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckmiester
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 5, 2013

second time a charm

Second visit to the Raffaello .Second time as good as the first. Location is perfect, staff are great, the Drumbar is fun. What else could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Drumbar on 18th floor is one of the best in Chicago. Don't miss it!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeylm
Business
Dubai
Aug 22, 2013

Very nice Hotek!

Would stay here again. Grt size room in a good location next to John Hancock Centre, although a bit of a walk to the blue line metro. Had to pay for wifi which was a small negative, otherwise a very nice hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geiler Hengst
Business
La Crosse , Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2013

Perfect Location

It was a really nice hotel. Only the elevator was slow but that is the only negative thing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Sep 15, 2013

great location

Great location but understaffed and uncomfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Sep 18, 2013

good BUTTTT!

Good place but internet should be included for what they charge. Need a business center. Gym facilities need upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanfrantraveler
Business
Chicago, Ill
Oct 8, 2013

good for the money

This great little hotel it's unbeatable for the price and location! I was surprised at how nice this hotel was considering the value. The staff was really courteous and the amenities were great especially for an older hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef lawyer
Business
Atlanta
Oct 29, 2013

24-hour business trip

Raffaello was a hotel I took a chance on due to a last-minute trip to see clients in Chicago. In all candor, I was not familiar with the brand. I generally stay at other boutique hotels, but this one was well priced by comparison. I have absolutely no complaints. The room and facilities were clean. The water was hot. The bed was comfortable. The service was stellar. The cabbies knew where it was. In all, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pumpkinsmom
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 27, 2013

Great location and room but service was poor

This was my second stay within 3 months. The second visit mirrored the first in overall quality with the exception of service. We were rudely greeted by the valet and the check-out procedure was understaffed and slow. But, I really like the location. Quiet side street steps from Michigan Avenue. Very easy to navigate and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top