$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
267 reviews
Raffaello in October

Excellent location and cleanliness. Very comfortable.Staff helpful. See full review

  • Dule
  • Oct 24, 2014
2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave See full review

  • Chenlang
  • Oct 6, 2014

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gym
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Doughnut shop
  • Business center
  • Lounge
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.
Policies and fees
Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salt79
Business
South Bend
Sep 15, 2013

Family getaway

This is a great boutique hotel. Highly recommend it! It's close to shopping, to the lake, and the beds are really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuni
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Jul 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel and very neat. It should have downstairs a bigger place for coffee service, since everyone is drinking coffee between 7 and 8am sometimes the thermos were empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little horse
Business
Terre Haute, IN, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Very reasonable price

A very nice hotel. Whenever I came back to the hotel, the elevator is always ready to go! Nice lobby. But the coffe is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techmdman
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 28, 2012

My Stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago

The purpose of my stay in Chicago was to catch a ball game and take in the sights and sounds of Chicago. My room was right next to some one who had a screaming and wailing baby. I complained to the front desk and told them this was unacceptable and asked to be moved. They immediately upgraded my room. I went from having a lousy corner single room on the 5th floor to a suite on the 10th floor with a fabulous view. In hind sight, I guess if I would have complained about the location of my room, they would've upgraded me too. The hotel staff was friendly and cordial. The quality of the room was superb!!! The carpet, the sofa, the chairs, and nightstands were immaculate! The bed sheets were of quality and the bed itself was very comfortable. It's was one of the cleanest rooms that I ever had the pleasure of staying it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. I did not like the fact that a temporary hold of $100 was put on my debit card for "incidentals" (use of exorbitant mini bar, the laundry, room service and other costly services). Also, they were originally going to put a temporary hold of $300 until I mentioned that I booked this hotel through a reputable hotel vendor service. None of the aforementioned was listed on the Raffaello Hotel site. Perhaps, this is standard practice but it was such a turn off. Luckily, there was a staff member there who agreed that placing a $300 temporary hold was way too much. In the way amenities there weren't any at the Raffaello (less you count the free USA Today). For starters there's a $9.99 charge to use the wireless internet in your room (24 hours of use) but it's free in the lobby. Overall, my stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago was a pleasant one. The Hotel is off the beaten path of the main noisy tourist stomp and my room was impressively clean and orderly!! The hotel is quiet but the small and hot European elevators left much to be desired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donald's, 7-Eleven, Walgreens are all in a 10 minute walk as well as a liquor store. You won't get lost in down town Chicago! The key is to choose one of the many sky scraping and soaring buildings as your visual land marks. And if you get an opportunity take in a Sox for Cubs game if you visit during the spring or summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sparlington
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Nice Stay except the $54.00 overnight parking charge

I really enjoyed my stay at The Raffaello Hotel. The room was really nice and clean. Great showerhead in the bathroom and I appreciate the mini fridge and microwave in the room. I only have two complaints. When I booked my room I was offered two complimentary drinks at the Drum Lounge. I stayed from Sunday to Monday and the lounge is closed both days so I feel like they should have done something else to make up for that. Next was parking. The overnight hotel parking rate is $54.00 which is absolutely ridiculous when there is a garage on the other side of the hotel with overnight parking for $30.00. That is a complete rip off. But overall very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park in the garage on the opposite side of the building (back). Its $30.00 overnight vs. $54.00 at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeylm
Business
Dubai
Aug 22, 2013

Very nice Hotek!

Would stay here again. Grt size room in a good location next to John Hancock Centre, although a bit of a walk to the blue line metro. Had to pay for wifi which was a small negative, otherwise a very nice hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Sep 18, 2013

good BUTTTT!

Good place but internet should be included for what they charge. Need a business center. Gym facilities need upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosalie Rand
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2014

Excellent!

I got this room for a night to get out of my house. I invited a friend over, and we didn't really leave the room, but boy we sure had fun anyway. The hotel was clean, quiet, and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed that the restaurant was closed the day I was there, but that's what GrubHub is for, right? 9/10, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 9, 2010

June 2010 Stay

Just rested in the room. Only disappointing thing is I was not able to do a late checkout. I also made reservations for 1 King Bed and got 2 Queens. Otherwise, hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the self lot across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallasgirljean
Business
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Great adult hotel

Great boutique hotel. Very quiet,clean great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top