$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
316 reviews
Perfect for us

We wanted a quick little anniversary getaway, and this was perfect. Awesome value. Amazing... See full review

  • Peter and Abby
  • Jul 17, 2014
Chicago experience

What a wonderful hotel! The staff were so attentive and caring. I really appreciated the texts to... See full review

  • Kflionis
  • Jul 11, 2014

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 173 guestrooms
  • 15 floors
  • 2 restaurants
  • Gym
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.

Ask the concierge about personal training sessions at the hotel gym, and if you're staying at the hotel on a Saturday, head over to Millennium Park for free yoga sessions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8993 -87.6218
Area served
Located in the Gold Coast of downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Best location in Chicago, just one block east of Michigan. All the convenience, nightlife, clubs, restaurants, shopping, theatre of the magnificent mile but without the noise of congestion. Pick any direction and walk one block and you've arrivedJohn Hancock Center and Observatory Cheesecake Factory, Drury Lane, Museum of Modern Art, Lake Michigan, Signature Room, Navy Pier, farmer's market, Water Tower, First Presbyterian Church, buses, trains.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.
Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed, One Murphy Bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 70 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 32 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 316
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Sep 30, 2007

Very convenient

I totally enjoyed my stat at the Raffaello. The loction was wonderful - walking distance to all the sites. The room was larger and more up to date that I had expected - the HDTV was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My only disappointment was the lack of dining but with all the restaraunts in the area, this was easily overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neenah
Nov 20, 2008

Location, location, location

Wonderful old style European hotel in excellent area,close to everything. Staff very attentive,paid get attention to details.The rooms have all been remodled and now the Raffello is more of a boutique style hotel. Great beds, linens and wonderful bathroom--very soothing and peaceful. Bedrooms not large but very comfortable and more than sufficient.I look forward to my next visit there and I have already recommended the hotel to all my friends. You honestly could not get a better location in Chicago. I was really surprised at how quiet it was despite being in the centre of everything. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very far from Pierrot Gourmet which has amazing European pasteries and brilliant breadfasts. It is located on Easr Superior.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PurdueDoc
Highland, IN
Apr 22, 2013

Night out in Chicago

The Raffaello met all expectations. I am a big fan of independent more boutique hotels and the Raffaello was what i was looking for. Booked a double room for 2 couples and was upgraded into a King suite which was nice. King Suite had a queen pullout sofa which worked, but if you are planning on using this as a second bed I would not recommend it. It was not the most comfortable but I was willing to make the sacrifice for the larger room. Asked the front desk if the could offer complimentary drink coupons and they agreed to my request. After a concert we headed up to the Drum Bar to take advantage of the free drinks that the bar was amazing. Great outdoor seating, party rooms, and everything looked amazing. A bit pricey but within my expected range as its a rooftop bar in a 4 star hotel. The bar had a great atmosphere and would recommend you to go up to the 18th floor if you stay here. Breakfast was fantastic!. They have a small donut shop called Glazed and they are well worth the calories if you want a quick bite before heading out to the city. What a great stay. Make this a top choice for a Chicago getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake Joe
Commerce Township, Michigan
Jan 21, 2014

Such a great hotel! Would definitely recommend.

I had a great experience while staying at this hotel. The location is so great, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly. I got such a great deal on this hotel so that made the whole experience even better. The rooftop bar was awesome and the room was very clean and up to date. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Most try SecondCity comedy club. It was awesome!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Sep 30, 2007

Very convenient

I totally enjoyed my stat at the Raffaello. The loction was wonderful - walking distance to all the sites. The room was larger and more up to date that I had expected - the HDTV was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My only disappointment was the lack of dining but with all the restaraunts in the area, this was easily overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neenah
Nov 20, 2008

Location, location, location

Wonderful old style European hotel in excellent area,close to everything. Staff very attentive,paid get attention to details.The rooms have all been remodled and now the Raffello is more of a boutique style hotel. Great beds, linens and wonderful bathroom--very soothing and peaceful. Bedrooms not large but very comfortable and more than sufficient.I look forward to my next visit there and I have already recommended the hotel to all my friends. You honestly could not get a better location in Chicago. I was really surprised at how quiet it was despite being in the centre of everything. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very far from Pierrot Gourmet which has amazing European pasteries and brilliant breadfasts. It is located on Easr Superior.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

An excellent location and excellent staff

This was an excellent choice for 5 people at a very reasonable price for the perfect location. Just a block from American Girl and tons of food and shopping nearby. The hotel let us check in at 9 am! Yes 9 am even though check in wasn't until 4! We were able to shower and change and be at Oprah on time. The Concierage called cabs and made dinner reservations for us! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the nightlife and tons of food are just blocks away!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hutch1987
Sparks, NV
May 1, 2014

Great hotel, great staff!

Everything was rad. The staff was wonderful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

An excellent location and excellent staff

This was an excellent choice for 5 people at a very reasonable price for the perfect location. Just a block from American Girl and tons of food and shopping nearby. The hotel let us check in at 9 am! Yes 9 am even though check in wasn't until 4! We were able to shower and change and be at Oprah on time. The Concierage called cabs and made dinner reservations for us! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the nightlife and tons of food are just blocks away!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bparrott03
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!

We were coming to Chi-town for a supprise proposal for our best friend, and decided to stay at this hotel due to the extremely good rates online. Check-In was at 4:00.. Was there @ 4 and room was not even close to being ready.. So we decided to check out the Drum Bar on the 18th floor.. The drinks were good but too expensive.. Our room still wasn't ready so they did a free upgrade to a suite. They were so nice and professional about it.. We get to the suite and the AC didn't work.. Called and they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They moved us to an even better suite for free!! They texted us to check in and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms! The last room was amazing and no issues! We loved our stay and the hotel!! Staying here is a must! The only con is that the elevators are too small and they only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring your bags in until later in the evening due to the small elevators. They only have 2 and they often are full!

Back to menu Return to top