$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
289 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Rooms were very clean and had plenty of space. The roof top bar has some great views and is a very... See full review

  • Baseball fanatic JC
  • Jun 25, 2015
Couples Retreat

It was beautiful! Very friendly staff, and the hotel was clean. See full review

  • Hunter K.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.
General

Raffaello Hotel, Chicago, Illinois

Location

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Dining
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gym
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Doughnut shop
  • Business center
  • Lounge
Rooms
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Highlights

The Raffaello Hotel is conveniently located just steps from Chicago's most vibrant attractions. Situated on the Magnificent Mile, guests can enjoy shopping at a number of upscale stores and local boutiques. You’ll also love exploring Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo, and the Museum of Contemporary Art, all of which are a stone's throw away from the Raffaello.

For guests looking for outstanding dining options, the Raffaello offers both a bar and a restaurant on site. Drumbar, located on the 18th floor of the hotel, has been named one of the "Best New Bars in America" by Details Magazine. This cocktail bar is a speakeasy-style rooftop bar, with an intimate indoor lounge area. Also located within the hotel is the highly acclaimed Pelago Ristorante, specializing in Italian seafood. This restaurant services both lunch and dinner. 

Fees
  • Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.
  • Self-parking is $35 USD and valet parking is $65 USD.
Policies
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmos
Business
detroit, MI
Feb 24, 2014

Nicely upgraded boutique hotel near Michigan Ave

The hotel is located maybe a block of Michigan Avenue and is in really nice condition and is quaintly small. They have the Drumbar on the 18th floor, which is really cool and not something I've seen in a hotel before. They also have a little donut shop on the main floor. The elevators are small and the lobby is small, its a small hotel! Rooms are really nice and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bea Traveller
Business
Streamwood, Illinois
Mar 10, 2014

Just right!

Great location, right price, rooms are comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincessM
Business
Chicago
Mar 16, 2014

Quiet escape

When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The bed was comfortable and because we had a suite we had plenty of space. But I do have to say that the bathroom was rather small compared to the size of the suite. Anytime we needed something we just texted the hotel and Voila!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset Girl
Business
Jacksonville, IL
Nov 20, 2011

Great Opera Weekend

This is a cozy hotel just a block from the Magnificent Mile. It is quiet, elegant, spacious, yet intimate. It is easy to walk to fine shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Elegant shopping just a block away.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little redd
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Really nice staff rooms were spotless rooms looked amazing nice view if the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hershel Scott Smith
Business
Port Huron, MI
May 5, 2013

Honeymoon getaway

Love this hotel! Perfect location and the staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ Happy Customer
Business
TX
Jun 21, 2013

Awesome!

We were very pleased with the service that we received. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was very polite and courteous. Additionally, the location was perfect, walking distance to just about everything that we had planned to do; Shopping, museums, Navy pier, dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent Mile

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CatPartE
Business
Saint Louis MO
Jun 4, 2013

Fantastic!

The Raffaello is in a great location! Directly across from Sears Tower & a block away from Michigan Ave. The staff was wonderful & our room was great. My only complaint with our stay was that we were told we would be able to "self park" & that was not true. A valet driver working in the hotel's parking garge,parked our vehicle. When we got something out of our car during the day we noticed how they arrange the cars. Bumper to bumper is an understatement. Our brand new vehicle has damage on the front & rear bumpers. Our experience with the hotel itself was absolutely fantastic & I highly recommend staying during your visit to Chicago. However, I wouldn't reccomend using the parking garage associated with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
May 26, 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2007

My review of Raffaello Hotel

The suite at the The Raffaello Hotel was very comfortable. It was modern and well appointed. However there was no restaurant or cafe and were forced to have breakfast across the street at the Hilton. I do understand that a restaurant was planned at the Raffaello, also a larger exercise room. It was in an ideal location, walking distance to the lake and the Museum of Contemperary Art.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good breakfast across the street at the Hilton Hotel

Back to menu Return to top