$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kflionis
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2014

Chicago experience

What a wonderful hotel! The staff were so attentive and caring. I really appreciated the texts to inform me about my room and to answer questions about local destinations. The room was quite comfortable, but the best part was being so close to the places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the DIVVY bike system. It is a great way to see local sights and work off all the Chicago food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Abby
Business
Chicago
Jul 17, 2014

Perfect for us

We wanted a quick little anniversary getaway, and this was perfect. Awesome value. Amazing location, right by the John Hancock and MCA. After eating at a local restaurant, we checked in, then took a late night walk and had a drink at the bar on the top floor. We love vintage, and this place has lots of charm. So glad we found it, we will definitely be back, next time with the kids to do some Michigan avenue shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Tiff
Business
Abbeville LA
Aug 3, 2014

Chicago Reprieve

The Raffaello is in a great location. One block from John Hancock. Great breakfast/lunch nook on bottom level of JH - l'appetito. Also Cheesecake Factory located in same area. Not far away 2-3 blocks is Mike Ditkas. Great food. Able to catch Go Chicago hop on/hop off trolley at the JH or if you walk up Michigan Ave another block or two, you can catch trolley or bus there. On that corner (across from old water plant) is the Chicago Tourist Office. Great info. The concierge at the Raffaello could learn much from these people. Only complaint I have about the Raffaello is the concierge. She didn't know anything and seemed disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase Go Chicago package. Allows you into more than 25 places. Pays for itself after 3 places. Allows for a number of tours also. Especially recommend the architectural river cruise. Also about 2-3 blocks from hotel is the Chicago Tourist Office. Inside there is a discounted ticket office for all the shows in Chicago. Utilize this service. The tourist agents are very knowledgeable and helpful. Concierge at the Raffaello could learn from them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike T and Shelbi W
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 8, 2014

Will be back...soon!

An unbeatable Chicago location, with an amazingly friendly staff. The suites are set up to be kid friendly, and serves as an excellent "base" for downtown Chicago. The weekend price is commensurate with the location, but the weeknight prices are remarkably inexpensive. Will definitely be staying here again. The restaurant is very good (slightly "hotel" overpirced for room service, but that is not specific to this hotel.). Great bar. The staff was fantastic - the first time my wife stayed here, they upgraded her room for free as it was a "slow" day and they had the rooms available. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sprinkle's cupcakes is worth the walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chenlang
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 6, 2014

2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dule
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2014

Raffaello in October

Excellent location and cleanliness. Very comfortable.Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele M.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great first trip to the city

This is a sweet little hotel with lots of personality. Very clean, awesome location right downtown. The mini bar was well stocked, the towels were fluffy, and the toiletries were fantastic. The donut shop in the lobby is amazing, be sure to stop there. I really wouldn't change anything about my stay here and I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaida
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Getaway

This hotel definitely met my expectations. Nice comfortable rooms. Nicely furnished and is located in a great area of downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great location and donuts!

The hotel was in a great spot, located really close to shopping and dining, and the Sears tower if you get lost. The hotel lobby hosts glazed and infused donuts which are some of the best over ever had, but make sure to avoid going around rush hour before everyone goes to work )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the Magnificent Mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin R.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, exceptionally comfortable bed. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top