$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlelita
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 6, 2012

Girl's night out!

Location, Location, Location great. 1 block off Michican St. Special rate for the evening was a plus. Very large room but could of used more sitting. Only two table chairs provided. A loveseat or 2 stuffed chairs could have easily fit. One thing would keep me and girlfriends coming, to have at least a continental breakfast of some sorts. Also, enough to make a FULL pot of coffee!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi town bound
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great getaway

Our third stay and it gets better every time. Great location. Very friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla P2
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Quiet and quaint

Stayed for two nights and was very comfortable. I was very happy with our room. Staff was efficient and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Tardelli
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2012

Good option in Chicago

Cool hotel, located two blocks away from Michigan Avenue, behind the J. Hancock Center. Also, very close to Navy Pier, and to avenues connecting to main highways leading to suburbs. Nice, welcoming, and efficient people worked at the front desk, but less trained personnel worked at the door - particularly the concierge, who seemed to like criticizing and laughing at the customers on their backs - too close and too loud for his own benefit. Valet parking was OK, but once I had to wait about 20 min to get my car (despite of generous tips). Pros: good location and relative low price Cons: concierge, small space to load/unload cars in front of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Small food market inside building in front of the hotel. It is not visible from the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Soxx
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 25, 2012

Comfy

The hotel was modern and on the small side....older hotel that had been renovated. The room was small.,....when one sat on the end of the bed, the other couldn't pass in front. Loved the duo water features in shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAINEY TRAVELERS
Business
ASHBURN, GA
Jul 12, 2012

COUPLES GETAWAY

FROM THE FIRST DAY OF MY STAY I KNEW MY WIFE PICK THE RIGHT PLACE.EVERY ONE THERE,FROM THE DOOR PERSON TO THE MAIDS THEY WERE SUPER.OUR ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.THE LOCATION COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR CONVIENENCE.THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF RESTAURANTS AND EVERYTHING WAS ALMOST IN WALKING DISTANCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A PLACE TO STAY IN THE CITY OF CHICAGO. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THE SMALL ROOM. SHERRY AND WILLIE RAINEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BRING YOUR OWN WATER, DRINKS, AND SNACKS TO TAKE TO THE HOTEL. FOOD CAN BE REALLY EXPENSIVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen D
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 15, 2012

Chicago lover

A positive experience from check-in to departure -- friendly, helpful staff, great room and comfy bed. Elevator waits were frequent, especially when top floor bar was open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molly mo
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 11, 2012

chicago graduation

Friendly and helpful staff, coffee a plus in hotel lobby. Would have been nice to have danish with it. We would stay here again. The only problem Small elevators. Rocque Emlong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Jun 17, 2012

Great location

This area is great walking distance to many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab rides to neighboring areas such as Wicker Park and Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaynardMike
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 15, 2012

One Night in the City

We very much enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was very pleasant. However, be prepared to be charged extra for anything else at you need. Breakfast is exorbitant, so bring snacks if you want something extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top