$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RamyaSarma
Business
Naperville, IL
Jan 22, 2014

Spacious, great location

Nice roomy boutique hotel. We got a room which had a main bedroom and an sitting area with a pull out sleeper sofa - almost like a studio condo. Worked out well for my husband, 2 kids and self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cels
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Vday Getaway

Great Location near the avenue, Drum bar on the top floor was such a great time with amazing drinks. Only downside was no wifi and the two tiny elevators to serve 18 floors? Overall great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Drumbar

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallasgirljean
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2014

Great hotel prefere this rather than standard chain hotels.

Room clean however, unable to control temp. of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear confortable shoes.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo Pavel
Business
Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

cold and hot

First night was put in a nice room, but the window would not close, and it was one of the coldest nights in Chicago in a long cold winter. After complaining the next day I was upgraded to a nice suite for the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Boutique Hotel in Great Location

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I got a great rate because the hotel was running a special, so the price could not be beat. I was within walking distance of all the places I wanted to go. I was looking for a boutique hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the price, location, and room size -- I unexpectedly received a suite! The donut shop in the lobby was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmg2508
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 24, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Super location. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Glazed and Infused donuts are yummy too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golferchick2234
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 31, 2014

Great!

This was one of my best hotel experiences in Chicago. The trip started out well when I received an upgrade to a suit. The staff then contacted me via texting, which was very convenient and easy. If I had a question about my room, the Drumbar, etc., I was guaranteed a response and a solution. It was awesome! The hotel also gave me a late checkout time because I was running a race in town, and would probably not be done by the original checkout time. The only complaint I had was that our room was extremely hot, but the front desk told me the hotel did not have their A/C on yet, so I could understand the difference in temperature. Overall, I loved this hotel and I plan to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd weary traveler
Business
nj
Mar 31, 2014

bussines/pleasure trip

Very pleasant, nice ample clean rooms and friendly staff. Grate location and good rates, near great dining and shopping. The only negative I heard about was small elevators. I was on the 17th floor I did not have a problem with that, elevators were always empty when they got there, bu I can see where that might be a problem on the lower floors during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food ease and court at the water place, great place with a little wine bar, good food and snacks. They had a sit down restaurant but we did not try it.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbinx
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 6, 2014

Nice Visit

The staff was very helpful and courteous during our 4 day visit. We were a party of four with two rooms. The double queen room was large and spacious, but only had one chair at the desk making it difficult to visit without everyone sitting on the beds. The king room was very small (no visiting possible), but clean with very comfortable linens. A good value for the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the valet parking for $65 and self park for $35 at the hotels garage down the block. The self-park had in/out policy.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfkdhdjs
Business
Wa
Apr 6, 2014

Good hotel

This is a good hotel. Clean, simple, close to Michigan Ave. No extras, but nice enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top