$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
267 reviews
Great first trip to the city

This is a sweet little hotel with lots of personality. Very clean, awesome location right downtown.... See full review

  • Michele M.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Raffaello in October

Excellent location and cleanliness. Very comfortable.Staff helpful. See full review

  • Dule
  • Oct 24, 2014

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gym
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Doughnut shop
  • Business center
  • Lounge
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.
Policies and fees
Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen D
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 15, 2012

Chicago lover

A positive experience from check-in to departure -- friendly, helpful staff, great room and comfy bed. Elevator waits were frequent, especially when top floor bar was open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molly mo
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 11, 2012

chicago graduation

Friendly and helpful staff, coffee a plus in hotel lobby. Would have been nice to have danish with it. We would stay here again. The only problem Small elevators. Rocque Emlong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Jun 17, 2012

Great location

This area is great walking distance to many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab rides to neighboring areas such as Wicker Park and Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaynardMike
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 15, 2012

One Night in the City

We very much enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was very pleasant. However, be prepared to be charged extra for anything else at you need. Breakfast is exorbitant, so bring snacks if you want something extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vida maria
Business
chicago
Aug 14, 2012

I would come back!

The hotel was overbooked on 2 double bed rooms, so we were upgraded to an executive suite which was lovely. I loved the feel of the hotel- small, cozy, boutique hotel. I slept on a pull out couch mattress which was a little lumpy, but the king bed was great! The rooftop bar is spectacular. The security man at the entrance of the bar was very friendly and kind. The other side of the rooftop had chairs and tables and you can enjoy the spectacular views. Because of the location of the hotel, we were able to walk everywhere and only needed a cab once. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen mom
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 19, 2012

Chicago getaway

The location was great! Everyone was very nice, from housekeeping to door-men. We walked all over the city. It was nice to be so close to Michigan Avenue and lakeshore drive. We were able to walk to the Navy Pier area and to the beach as well as the river area. For further away ventures the bus stops were easily accessible from the hotel. There were lots of eating options within walking distance too. Shopping was amazing just right there at our doorstep. Definitely would make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techmdman
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 28, 2012

My Stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago

The purpose of my stay in Chicago was to catch a ball game and take in the sights and sounds of Chicago. My room was right next to some one who had a screaming and wailing baby. I complained to the front desk and told them this was unacceptable and asked to be moved. They immediately upgraded my room. I went from having a lousy corner single room on the 5th floor to a suite on the 10th floor with a fabulous view. In hind sight, I guess if I would have complained about the location of my room, they would've upgraded me too. The hotel staff was friendly and cordial. The quality of the room was superb!!! The carpet, the sofa, the chairs, and nightstands were immaculate! The bed sheets were of quality and the bed itself was very comfortable. It's was one of the cleanest rooms that I ever had the pleasure of staying it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. I did not like the fact that a temporary hold of $100 was put on my debit card for "incidentals" (use of exorbitant mini bar, the laundry, room service and other costly services). Also, they were originally going to put a temporary hold of $300 until I mentioned that I booked this hotel through a reputable hotel vendor service. None of the aforementioned was listed on the Raffaello Hotel site. Perhaps, this is standard practice but it was such a turn off. Luckily, there was a staff member there who agreed that placing a $300 temporary hold was way too much. In the way amenities there weren't any at the Raffaello (less you count the free USA Today). For starters there's a $9.99 charge to use the wireless internet in your room (24 hours of use) but it's free in the lobby. Overall, my stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago was a pleasant one. The Hotel is off the beaten path of the main noisy tourist stomp and my room was impressively clean and orderly!! The hotel is quiet but the small and hot European elevators left much to be desired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donald's, 7-Eleven, Walgreens are all in a 10 minute walk as well as a liquor store. You won't get lost in down town Chicago! The key is to choose one of the many sky scraping and soaring buildings as your visual land marks. And if you get an opportunity take in a Sox for Cubs game if you visit during the spring or summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcd1
Business
swaziland, africa
Aug 25, 2012

great one night visit

The location was fantastic, right in the heart of the gold coast of Chicago. Everything we needed was right there. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 24, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We loved the European feel of this boutique hotel. The rooms were comfortable and romantic with classic modern details. Loved the little personal touches like cushy robes, mini bar, in-room safe, and shoe polisher. The bedroom was pleasantly larger than I expected for a downtown hotel but the bathroom was a little small. All the staff were super friendly. We had an enjoyable dining experience in the restaurant sitting outside and capped off our evening with cocktails at the rooftop bar which was alive with dance music and young professionals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides being one block away from Michigan Ave, the John Hancock bldg is less than a block away and provides views from it's restaurant and club on the 95th and 96th floors. The Sunday brunch was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous Foursome Friends
Business
Minnesota
Oct 3, 2012

Great girls trip!

I came to Chicago with 3 of my good friends from college just to have fun. We stayed in the grand suite and it was great! We had a view down the street to Michigan Ave. and the Hancock tower. We got a great deal on the room for pre-paying for it. The staff were friendly and helpful in any way we asked. The room was perfectly clean, beautiful and comfortable. We especially liked the rainfall shower in the bathroom! The location, price, and overall feel of the hotel was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked a spa day and a food walking tour with Groupon before the trip to have a few planned things and to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top