$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 4, 2007

nice but small

great location graet service, small lobby no coffee shop or gift shop. Staff and room were great, poor view from room, I would stay there again for business or vacation, nice media room for internet use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from michigan ave tons of shops and places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neenah
Nov 20, 2008

Location, location, location

Wonderful old style European hotel in excellent area,close to everything. Staff very attentive,paid get attention to details.The rooms have all been remodled and now the Raffello is more of a boutique style hotel. Great beds, linens and wonderful bathroom--very soothing and peaceful. Bedrooms not large but very comfortable and more than sufficient.I look forward to my next visit there and I have already recommended the hotel to all my friends. You honestly could not get a better location in Chicago. I was really surprised at how quiet it was despite being in the centre of everything. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very far from Pierrot Gourmet which has amazing European pasteries and brilliant breadfasts. It is located on Easr Superior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 30, 2007

Very convenient

I totally enjoyed my stat at the Raffaello. The loction was wonderful - walking distance to all the sites. The room was larger and more up to date that I had expected - the HDTV was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My only disappointment was the lack of dining but with all the restaraunts in the area, this was easily overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
May 27, 2007

great weekend stay

The Rafaello Hotel is beautiful from the entrance,thru the lobby and to the room. The decor is lovely. The elevators are tiny, but this is typical of an older hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bedding luxurious. The rain shower is the best. So much nicer than the typical water saver at most hotels. There is no dining facility with the hotel, but they are planning to add a restaurant. There ia an adequate suppy of beverages and snacks that are not complimentary. It would be nice to have a small area in the refrigerator to store your own beverage or small food item. The amenities of the ironing board, iron and hair dryer were most appreciated. The room is a little small, but has adequate storeage. It is difficult to find a place for your luggage. Wireless is available right in the room and there is a very adequate desk. The staff is excellent. The doorman and bellman were very friendly and helpful. The valet parking attendants were very prompt in bringing the car around for us. The staff at the desk are efficient and friendly. The only disatifaction was that we would have like a later checkout time. One o'clock would have been helpful, though the staff did store our belongings until we were ready to leave. The location is ideal. The Hancock and Watertower Place are a block away and there are many great restaurants and shopping nearby We will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many resaurants nearby. A deli serving breakfast and the Cheesecake Factory are under the Hancock and there is a steak house nearby for instance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Great Customer service

When we checked into the hotel it was very early in the morning and check in was not until at least noon. We forgot to call for early check in so we were somewhat concerned. The hotel staff asked us to wait so they could look up the details. We waited all of ten minutes and the staff was so apologetic for the delay, they upgraded us to a suite. Not only were we able to check in early, we had a suite for our very minor inconvenience. The location was perfect, the staff was knowledgable and accomadating, the room was clean and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The magnificent mile is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuni
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Jul 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel and very neat. It should have downstairs a bigger place for coffee service, since everyone is drinking coffee between 7 and 8am sometimes the thermos were empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb Papa Jeff
Business
Michigan Nana
Jun 16, 2014

fun with friends

Great time and walking distance to so many neighborhoods for dining, shopping and group fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bparrott03
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!

We were coming to Chi-town for a supprise proposal for our best friend, and decided to stay at this hotel due to the extremely good rates online. Check-In was at 4:00.. Was there @ 4 and room was not even close to being ready.. So we decided to check out the Drum Bar on the 18th floor.. The drinks were good but too expensive.. Our room still wasn't ready so they did a free upgrade to a suite. They were so nice and professional about it.. We get to the suite and the AC didn't work.. Called and they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They moved us to an even better suite for free!! They texted us to check in and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms! The last room was amazing and no issues! We loved our stay and the hotel!! Staying here is a must! The only con is that the elevators are too small and they only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring your bags in until later in the evening due to the small elevators. They only have 2 and they often are full!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn2222
Business
Mpls
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!

Very nice hotel...perfect location! Staff was very friendly, the doorman was great at helping with directions etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda von Stuttgart
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2014

Family getaway

Staff very friendly , welcoming and helpful! The room was very spacious. It came with a sleeper sofa, that was not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top