$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dingo the cat
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel

It was great location, cool hotel with sofa bed for our kids. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Baseball Fan
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 12, 2014

Best vacation so far

The hotel is near all the major attractions. The baseball stadiums were close by and was able to attend games at both. There are a variety of restaurants and shops close by that you will always have something to see and do. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasNative1942
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

Three Day Getaway

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were nice and clean. Location is perfect, just off Michigan Ave close to great shopping and great restaurants. Loved the text messages from management asking if we needed anything. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museums and parks only a short cab drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunMoonStarz
Business
:-)
Jun 5, 2014

Enjoyable Getaway

The location was great! Loved the Glazed and Infused donut shop in lobby:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
May 26, 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndee6
Business
texas
May 25, 2014

Time with the bestie

Great location Staff was ok Great bar and bartenders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler mommy
Business
Indianapolis, in
May 25, 2014

Great stay

I was pleasently surprise with the size of my room ( 2 beds) and the cleanliness of the hotel. Receptionists were very pleasant and I loved my cleaning lady. The only unpleasant was my first impression when we pulled up with our car, the valet attendant wasn't very nice, but we got over it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vatsana
Business
Kalamazoo, michin
May 24, 2014

Overall

Excellent hotel, great great location! Didn't have to use taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candi H
Business
Houston,Tx
May 11, 2014

Don't Bother

What I had initially anticipated to be a very nice stay, quickly turned into disappointment. Our room was too hot and would not cool down.I called to the front desk to have someone fix it, they did send someone up,but it did not help. We had to sleep with windows open, which still did not provide much comfort, and because of this I was abruptly awakened very early by constuction noise outside the window. The shower was dirty and the robe hook was installed so poorly that it fell off the door simply because a towel was removed. We checked out early and made the front desk clerk aware of our hot room. Instead of trying to remedy the situation, he only offered I speak with a manager. I agreed, but upon his return he informed me the manager was in a morning meeting and would call me when it was over. I still have not received a call days later, instead I got a generic email with minimal apology and their promise that now the temperature control had been fixed. This tells me they don't care enough about my bad experience to even pick up the phone. Four star hotel? Most definitely not. Save yourself the drama and headache and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commuting for my Health
Business
New York, NY
May 11, 2014

Come for the donuts

Also I stayed here a year and half ago and enjoyed my time. Will try to come back in two weeks. This time the May weather was great and enjoyed the lakefront. Enjoyed the roof-top bar with pretty good drinks. Room was very large, especially compared to last week's hotel. Only ding would be some minor maintenance (loose knobs on desk, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Creme brule or bacon donut at Glazed and Infused Donuts in lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsonboy
Business
Iliinois
May 6, 2014

Great experience!

This hotel is just off of Michigan Avenue and close to everything. We were greeted with enthusiasm and courtesy starting with the doorman. We had 2 rooms and only one was available. No problem with that because they told me they would text me when the second room was ready and did very shortly after. The front staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Do not pass this one up and it will be your loss! Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top