$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike T and Shelbi W
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 8, 2014

Will be back...soon!

An unbeatable Chicago location, with an amazingly friendly staff. The suites are set up to be kid friendly, and serves as an excellent "base" for downtown Chicago. The weekend price is commensurate with the location, but the weeknight prices are remarkably inexpensive. Will definitely be staying here again. The restaurant is very good (slightly "hotel" overpirced for room service, but that is not specific to this hotel.). Great bar. The staff was fantastic - the first time my wife stayed here, they upgraded her room for free as it was a "slow" day and they had the rooms available. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sprinkle's cupcakes is worth the walk

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Creek
Business
Murrieta
Sep 6, 2014

Great spot in Chicago

Nice hotel, room could have used some redecorating. Small but very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBAN011
Business
Seattle
Sep 3, 2014

Nice Hotel!

Good Location, Okay Price - Overall a good hotel. The roof top bar is actually pretty awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Roof Top Bar - Check it ou!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bretters
Business
Kansas
Sep 2, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location

Good hotel in a good location. Clean, near the lake. CHICAGO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mmmkay
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2014

We would stay here again

This was a clean, bright boutique hotel in a very convenient location. We were only in Chicago for a short 1 night stay. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go (there's also a metro station that's relatively close) during that time. There's a delicious donut shop (Glazed & Infused) off of the lobby with good coffee. Great bathroom with a lighted vanity area, a (good) hair dryer an awesome rainforest shower. The lobby area and elevators are very small but these were non issues for us. We didn't do valet parking but there's a parking garage directly across the street with in/out access for a reasonable flat fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family 1
Business
Mexico
Aug 25, 2014

Good location

I enjoy my stay, the hotel has a excellent location for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deanslist
Business
St. Paul, MN
Aug 8, 2014

Disappointing

My biggest gripe with this hotel is that I could not sleep at night. The walls are paper thin and each night while I tried to get to sleep around 10 p.m. I was awakened repeatedly by doors slamming in the hallway until 2 a.m., people walking by and talking loudly, unexplained screaming in the stairwell. My small window overlooked a garbage dumpter. Staff was average, did nothing to accommodate me when I complained about the how awful it was trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Tiff
Business
Abbeville LA
Aug 3, 2014

Chicago Reprieve

The Raffaello is in a great location. One block from John Hancock. Great breakfast/lunch nook on bottom level of JH - l'appetito. Also Cheesecake Factory located in same area. Not far away 2-3 blocks is Mike Ditkas. Great food. Able to catch Go Chicago hop on/hop off trolley at the JH or if you walk up Michigan Ave another block or two, you can catch trolley or bus there. On that corner (across from old water plant) is the Chicago Tourist Office. Great info. The concierge at the Raffaello could learn much from these people. Only complaint I have about the Raffaello is the concierge. She didn't know anything and seemed disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase Go Chicago package. Allows you into more than 25 places. Pays for itself after 3 places. Allows for a number of tours also. Especially recommend the architectural river cruise. Also about 2-3 blocks from hotel is the Chicago Tourist Office. Inside there is a discounted ticket office for all the shows in Chicago. Utilize this service. The tourist agents are very knowledgeable and helpful. Concierge at the Raffaello could learn from them!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom 101
Business
Elk River, MN
Jul 28, 2014

Nice Location

Nice location right near the John Hancock building. The rooms were nice and clean. I thought the bed was a little hard but still comfortable. Staff was great. My one complaint was that the doors were hard to shut and therefore customers had to pull hard on them which was noisy. The closing of doors would wake us in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tbtoo
Business
Florida
Jul 26, 2014

Good Stay, not boutique and cute like description

Waking into the lobby of the hotel you'd expect the rooms to be cute and boutiquey. The staff was nice, I would not say overly friendly. They send text messages throughout your stay to play different games or to get feedback from your stay - i've never experienced that before. As far as the rooms go I was expecting a lot more of the boutique feel. It almost seems like pieces of furniture were missing from the rooms. Also the popcorn material wall was pretty ugly. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms cute. Overall I would say the rooms need to be dressed up more to go with the boutique theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top