$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kflionis
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2014

Chicago experience

What a wonderful hotel! The staff were so attentive and caring. I really appreciated the texts to inform me about my room and to answer questions about local destinations. The room was quite comfortable, but the best part was being so close to the places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the DIVVY bike system. It is a great way to see local sights and work off all the Chicago food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I lived in Chicago
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 3, 2014

Raffaello

I just returned from my stay at the Raffaello and it was virtually perfect for my needs. The room was not only clean but aesthetically pleasing with lovely antique molding on ceiling and textured walls. At the same time it was painted and furnished with most of the modern elements that today's traveler desires (flat screen TVs, wifi, mini fridge, trendy coffee maker, etc#. The bathroom was not updated recently and showed some signs of wear #e.g., a bit of staining on wall, tile in shower was older), but it was still fine and met my needs. The location was perfect, just a few steps from beautifully landscaped Michigan Ave with upscale shopping, loads of restaurants, and walking distance to the river, Art Institute, Mill. Park, and lakefront strolls. I experienced only 2 things that needed improvement. First, there was an error in my reservation made on travel website so I had to wait for some time at check in for the staff to sort the problem out, and at certain times of day, the 2 small elevators that service the building were insufficient so I had to wait quite a while for an elevator. Despite these two snafus, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Raffaello next time I'm in town. Lovely place and definitely good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Chicago Cultural Center across from Millenium Park if you'd like to learn a bit more about the city. On weekends they offer free mini tours about the development of the city (very informative) and on weekdays they offer free tours of Millenium Park, informing you about its development and design. Both tours are really enjoyable. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyBaseball
Business
Decatur, IL, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Glad I stayed here

I had a lovely experience at the Raffaello, though for full disclosure I was upgraded (for free) to a suite on a lucky fluke. The bed was extremely comfortable (not always the case with hotels), and the room was clean (if a bit worn/dinged in places). I had a new-looking, large-screen HDTV in my room. Two negatives -- the water faucet in the sink by the mini-bar didn't work, and there was a scary incident one night with the elevator bouncing around between floors and then stopping for about 10 seconds. Still, great location, and I would definitely think of staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago getaway
Business
Union City, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Raffaelo review

Overall good experience for the price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallasgirljean
Business
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Great adult hotel

Great boutique hotel. Very quiet,clean great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bparrott03
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!

We were coming to Chi-town for a supprise proposal for our best friend, and decided to stay at this hotel due to the extremely good rates online. Check-In was at 4:00.. Was there @ 4 and room was not even close to being ready.. So we decided to check out the Drum Bar on the 18th floor.. The drinks were good but too expensive.. Our room still wasn't ready so they did a free upgrade to a suite. They were so nice and professional about it.. We get to the suite and the AC didn't work.. Called and they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They moved us to an even better suite for free!! They texted us to check in and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms! The last room was amazing and no issues! We loved our stay and the hotel!! Staying here is a must! The only con is that the elevators are too small and they only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring your bags in until later in the evening due to the small elevators. They only have 2 and they often are full!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda von Stuttgart
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2014

Family getaway

Staff very friendly , welcoming and helpful! The room was very spacious. It came with a sleeper sofa, that was not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn2222
Business
Mpls
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!

Very nice hotel...perfect location! Staff was very friendly, the doorman was great at helping with directions etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bereaved on a Budget
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Jun 18, 2014

Old Town Art Show

We stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel in a magnificent location and were shocked at the value. We paid $157/night and learned they are the host of one of the most popular night scenes on the roof at night in town as well as an incredible restaurant. Most similar hotels would charge well over $400/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb Papa Jeff
Business
Michigan Nana
Jun 16, 2014

fun with friends

Great time and walking distance to so many neighborhoods for dining, shopping and group fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top