$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca Fun Fun
Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent Hotel

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Perfectly situated for shopping and seeing the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
May 26, 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacking
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2010

Impressive boutique hotel in a great loc

My room was spacious and well appointed with everything I needed including a DVD player and a microwave oven. The staff was friendly and very service oriented. The location of the hotel was extremely convenient: one block from Michigan Ave. and two blocks from the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shaker Heights, OH
May 1, 2010

The Raffaello Hotel is Worth A Visit

The hotel was well located near Michigan Avenue. The rooms were spacious, neat, well appointed, and clean. The staff was exquisitely attentive. I didn't eat in the restaurant--with so many nearby choices they competition is fierce--and it didn't open for breakfast, which was a disappointment. Unfortunately, I didn't use the fitness center or pool. They did charge $9.95 for 24 hours of Internet access, which seems a bit petty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

An excellent location and excellent staff

This was an excellent choice for 5 people at a very reasonable price for the perfect location. Just a block from American Girl and tons of food and shopping nearby. The hotel let us check in at 9 am! Yes 9 am even though check in wasn't until 4! We were able to shower and change and be at Oprah on time. The Concierage called cabs and made dinner reservations for us! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the nightlife and tons of food are just blocks away!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2007

My review of Raffaello Hotel

The suite at the The Raffaello Hotel was very comfortable. It was modern and well appointed. However there was no restaurant or cafe and were forced to have breakfast across the street at the Hilton. I do understand that a restaurant was planned at the Raffaello, also a larger exercise room. It was in an ideal location, walking distance to the lake and the Museum of Contemperary Art.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good breakfast across the street at the Hilton Hotel

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar City, UT
Jun 10, 2008

Clean, Quiet, Pleasant

The Raffaello Hotel was excellent for a 4 star hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable, very pleasant. I will recommend it to my friends and will stay there again. It is one block from the Water Tower Place shopping center and next to the John Hancock Building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Wonderful experience

The room was actually a suite, with a cozy sitting area, flat screen tv and dvd player, and minibar. The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were high quality. The decor was wonderfully European. I highly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and you're a block of North Michgan Avenue, The Magnificent Mile. You're also right next door to the John Hancock Tower, with a beautiful view of the city and the lake!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2008

Excellent Hotel in Outstanding Neighborhood!

The Raffaello offers excellent amenities in the swankiest part of downtown Chicago. This property offers excellent accommodations for half the price of neighboring big-name hotels. You get responsive and personal service here! Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Big City Shopping

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Urbana, Ohio
May 13, 2010

Very Nice!

This turned out to be a great choice. I use to live in Chicago and am quite familiar with all of the hotels downtown. This was a great stay and a great deal. Super good coffee provided in the lobby by the metropolitan coffee company (saved me from hitting starbucks). A giant bowl of fresh crunchy apples in the fitness room was another pleasant bonus (I partook freely). Very high quality fitness equipment. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the garage one block south east on chestnut street and save 20 bucks.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 2, 2009

Wonderful Find in Chicago!

At $123.00 per night, this was a steal. Huge room, lovely bathroom with rainshower, quiet, elegant -- my friends who stayed at the Marriott down the road for twice the price were quite envious! Right behind the John Hancock Center, it was two blocks from Michigan Avenue, in a quiet area with plenty of restaurants, shops, and the Magnificent Mile within easy reach. I will definitely stay at the Raffaello when I next travel to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top