$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy34
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 20, 2014

Anniversary Trip

We got to the hotel really early in the morning, and the lady at the front desk was rude, no one helped us with our bags and didnt give us a ticket for the valet parking we paid for, which gave us trouble later on. The room was really nice and big, but the heater wasnt working. Room service was excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
qbtbdad
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Do not plan on a leisurely bath

Quaint older hotel one block east of Michigan Ave. Very small lobby...they were nice enough to upgrade from Gran Suite to Deluxe Suite...although we can't imagine the Gran Suite to be much less....the room was fine...big living smaller bedroom and the bath...you couldn't use the toilet and close the door....no bath ...a half glass shower enclosure...no shampoo....although a corrected oversight...people nice...but upon leaving the Bellman sent us down to Michigan Ave. to catch a cab to O'Hare...they were too out of the way...and it was 9 degrees....it was a deal price wise and we paid the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plasticsurg
Business
Guadalajara, México
Nov 17, 2014

Be careful

The location is god but the hotel is not really a boutique hotel. Needs a renovation. Some rooms are really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatsjames
Business
Mex
Nov 8, 2014

Great deal

The location, the food at the restaurant, and the room was great, the only thing qe didnt like is that they charge a 10 dlls fee if you receibe any delibery other than that great place to stay in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys and the water front mall

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vzyw
Business
Houston
Nov 5, 2014

Great location, good value but a few downfalls

Right next to John Hancock building and close to the Magnificent Mile. Great bar upstairs with complimentary cocktails as a guest. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. AWESOME fancy donut shop on site. Not sure if we got a dud room for getting it through a sale, but there was black mould in our closet. Bathroom was quite small with little ventilation (no fan). Shower head lacked pressure although it had a second higher-pressure head but wouldn't stay in place on an angle when turned on to be used as a shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free apples in the fitness centre!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Helverings
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 15, 2014

Great location

We stayed for three days over a long weekend, and overall, we enjoyed it. The staff helpfully provided a crib for our youngest, and the place we overall clean and nice. It was great having a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well when traveling with little ones. The in room coffee was terrible, and the room service was limited and expensive. Fortunately, there is an excellent donut shop in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, except I could have used some more pillows. Our room was large and nice, though the elevators were tiny and cramped due to the old building's structure. Still, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the John Hancock building and go to the Signature Lounge instead of Chicago 360. Both offer great views of the city, but at the lounge you can sip cocktails without the cover charge of Chicago 360. Also, they made nonalcoholic drinks for our young son.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chenlang
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Oct 6, 2014

2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy7
Business
Galesburg, IL
Oct 5, 2014

great location, nice bed....thats it

Very close to Hancock and mag mile, nice beds, free WiFi - otherwise not worth it - small rooms, no counter space in bathrooms, very expensive and we got a deal at $209/nite but parking was $62/nite, stayed here before and they used to have coffee just sitting out in am - now it's a little café and you have to pay for it - nice café but very expensive, staff just ok - front desk person really didn['t look at me when she checked me in, small elevators and only 2 of them... always crammed with people and had to wait long every time you went in and out of hotel. Valet and Bell staff outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finuca
Business
Mecico Cuty
Sep 18, 2014

Perfect place in Chicago

Very well located, beautifull and confortable room....staff is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy Beth
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 12, 2014

Great location, room outdated

Love the location, staff, view. Room was average size. 3 things I woul dock: the carpets were newly shampooed, and were very wet wen we checked in at 4. Wet enough we had to be careful from walking on carpet to bathroom tile due to slipping risk. The carpets remained damp through the night, until almost checkout the next day. We could smell the cleaning product also. Secondly, our bathroom door needed heavy work done. It had to be forced opened and closed, with wood rubbing in the upper corner, enough that paint had been worked off. This was noisy and frustrating. Lastly, the room lighting was sub-par. There was no great area for bright lighting in front of a mirror to get ready. The mirror in the bathroom was off to the side from the main bright mirror, casting a shadow. It's important! Overall, great location. We paid for the location, definitely not a 4 star in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top